Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn and Black Bean Macaroni Salad - Tex Mex Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn and Black Bean Macaroni Salad - Tex Mex

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2013

      This is a flavorful salad that is perfect for a large potluck, as it makes a lot of salad. We brought it to a neighborhood block party yesterday. DH smoked the canned corn in our stovetop smoker. I used a little more chipotle in adobo than a Tb and it gave just the right amount of smoky spiciness without being overpowering to those that enjoy their food mild. I did use a medium salsa. I loved the idea of combining mayo and Greek yogurt. This really worked in the recipe making it a bit healthier than it otherwise would be. We ended up salting and peppering the salad to taste after melding in the fridge a few hours. Made for June 2013 Veggie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      I love pasta salads during the summer months. This is such a refreshing change of pace. I love the spice/heat from this recipe. The flavors all blend together nicely. I also like the beans and corn additions. Great pasta salad. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      Another 5 from me. This recipe makes a lot of salad! I made half the recipe and I'm going to have to give some away because there is at least 10 servings. I wanted whole wheat pasta and the only kind I had was bow ties so I went with that. No matter the shape of the pasta it turned out delicious. Loved the chili addition, they aren't too strong but their presence in known. Thanks for a great summer treat Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Very good and different from the usual macaroni salad. This makes a ton! I left out the cilantro and used dried parsley. Love the flavors of the lime and chipotle in this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Great (and healthy) take on macaroni salad! The chipotles give this a very smoky flavor. You can definitely control the hotness by the salsa you use. We used medium salsa and it was pretty hot, but perfect for me. I ended up doubling the beans, lime and garlic. All nice flavors. Portions I would say are for a side dish, halve the number if this is your sole entree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Very good salad! I used small shell pasta, cilantro, mayo, and sour cream to make this wonderful dish! I keep pureed chipotle in adobo in the freezer once I open a can, so I added a tablespoon of the puree. I also had 1/2 of a red bell pepper in the fridge, so I chopped that up and added it as well. I served this at a BBQ, and all the guests enjoyed it. It was a bit on the warm side for me, but I'll just cut back on the chipotle next time. Made for ZWT5 by one of the Cooks with Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I made this using gemelli pasta, used 1/2 cup of cilantro (omitting the parsley), and added some small shrimp and diced cooked chicken to make a meal of it. So good! We loved how refreshing it was and enjoyed the spice from the chipotle. This makes a great summer meal and I'll definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      This macaroni salad is full of flavours. Me and DH love it. I used a 12 ounces can of salt-free corn. 19 ounces of black beans. I omitted the garlic. I used mild salsa, fresh italian parsley, fat-free plain yogurt (no greek), and reduced-fat mayonnaise Hellsman. This is great :) Thanks Rita. Made for Newest Zaar tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn and Black Bean Macaroni Salad - Tex Mex

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.3
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    17%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 1.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 155.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-sodium black beans

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Greek yogurt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites