Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn and Bacon Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn and Bacon Dip

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2013

      I really liked it. I served it warm in the crock pot with fritos. I only gave it a 4 because there was a lot left over after my party- so maybe the guests didn't feel the same way. However, I've been eating the leftovers quite happily!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      I was a newly wed in 1969 when I I bought my first Farm Journal Christmas Cookbook. This was the first recipe I made from it. I've made it every holiday since, with a few differences: I quadruple the cream cheese, sour cream, & mayo. Tons of garlic. Lots of Tabasco or any hot sauce...last time used a Chinese hot sauce. Double the corn & use packaged bacon bits or pieces. Don't use Bacos, as they will get soft & discolor your dip. I think it gets better if it sits for a few hours, as the garlic begins to really punch & the other flavors meld. Great stuff!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      This dip was tasty. That being said, it's not the sort of thing I would make for company because it is definitely not the prettiest dip. I enjoyed it though, thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I made this to serve at our Christmas party and although it didn't disappear it was loved by all who tasted it...I just had a hard time getting people to taste it! But my husband and I really loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I make this dip anytime I have people over and its absolutely loved by all! I usually have all these things on hand so I can make it at a moments notice. If you dont get a chance to refrigerate before serving it, it still goes just as fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Yummy!! I added double the amount of hot sauce to spice it up. Plus, rather than chilling, I baked the dip in the oven at 325 degrees for about 30 minutes as I prefer this dip hot. It was a big hit with everyone and I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      Easy and so delicious! I made this dip a day ahead for a Saturday night get together, my guests loved it! I doubled the complete recipe, just to be on the safe side I kept the garlic at only 2 teaspoons, increased the hot sauce slighty and used 12 pieces of bacon for a double recipe. Thanks Martini Guy, we all enjoyed this dip on crackers!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      I have made this dip a few times....each time it was a big hit!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      I doubled this and got a HUGE bowl of dip...but that's ok because it's so good! Very easy to put together and sooo yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn and Bacon Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1037 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 905.6
     
    Calories from Fat 699
    77%
    Total Fat 77.7 g
    119%
    Saturated Fat 36.8 g
    184%
    Cholesterol 163.0 mg
    54%
    Sodium 1402.5 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes