Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Core Weight Watchers Farmers Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Core Weight Watchers Farmers Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2014

      Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      This was perfect! I made it as is (except a bit more green onions) and the flavor and texture were great for me. Also, I love that this is very easy but you wouldn't think so when tasting it. I will be making it next time I have guests stay over! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      I found this recipe while looking for a healthy breakfast casserole using hashbrowns. This worked great for me, I made it for a brunch and everyone loved it! It was tasty and very easy. Thanks for posting this recipe, Oh! Sherrie, I will be using it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      I made this last night and it turned out really good. I made some changes as suggested in previous reviews. I sauteed 1/2 chopped onion with the shredded potatoes in some margarine, until the onion cooked, and I also seasoned it with salt, pepper and paprika. I used chopped green bell pepper instead of the green onion, and I used 6 eggs instead of 4, and seasoned the eggs really well. It came out perfect, but mine cooked for about 1 hour instead of the suggested 40 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      This was kind of bland, but I think I would make again with some changes. I agree with the previous reviewer that it would be better with crisper potatoes and also with some seasoning added. Also, to the person who posted the points... this recipe is 7 points a serving if you cut it into four pieces, as stated. I got 5 points if I cut it into 6 pieces. Always best to figure your own points!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      We really liked this recipe. It comes to 5 points if you are not doing Core. Based on other's suggestions I sauted 1 c onion with the potatoes before adding them to the pan. I didn't have any green onions, so I added fresh chives to the egg mixture. We thought the recipe had tons of flavor and loved it. Very filling too. I would make sure you salt and pepper both the potatoes and the egg mixture. I will make again for sure. Thanks for a great recipe Sherrie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      I would have liked a bit more seasoning so next time, I will reduce the amount of potatoes. I really liked the flavor of what was "on top" but the amount of potatoes detracted from the flavor. However, my family liked the recipe (my husband added salsa) so I will make this again with the modifications mentioned. Also, portions were huge - I got 9 servings which I thought were perfect size.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      We really enjoyed the flavor of this. We did think it was a bit soggy so next time I would crisp up the potatoes in some cooking spray first. Overall a great recipe.I did cut it in half. There is just two of us. I have a nice small size pan that I love. My only sub was I used chopped sliced ham instead of the Canadian bacon. We added a touch of salsa on top for extra spice. Thanks for posting. Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      This was an OK dish with me because I like things a little spicier. I would reduce the potatoes and milk and make it a little "eggier". Very nice portions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Great:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Core Weight Watchers Farmers Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (305 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.9
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    27%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 203.6 mg
    67%
    Sodium 568.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 21.5 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites