11 Reviews

Yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephanie S. January 05, 2014

This was perfect! I made it as is (except a bit more green onions) and the flavor and texture were great for me. Also, I love that this is very easy but you wouldn't think so when tasting it. I will be making it next time I have guests stay over! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chocolover September 21, 2013

I found this recipe while looking for a healthy breakfast casserole using hashbrowns. This worked great for me, I made it for a brunch and everyone loved it! It was tasty and very easy. Thanks for posting this recipe, Oh! Sherrie, I will be using it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin mimi February 17, 2012

I made this last night and it turned out really good. I made some changes as suggested in previous reviews. I sauteed 1/2 chopped onion with the shredded potatoes in some margarine, until the onion cooked, and I also seasoned it with salt, pepper and paprika. I used chopped green bell pepper instead of the green onion, and I used 6 eggs instead of 4, and seasoned the eggs really well. It came out perfect, but mine cooked for about 1 hour instead of the suggested 40 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlainaF September 21, 2011

This was kind of bland, but I think I would make again with some changes. I agree with the previous reviewer that it would be better with crisper potatoes and also with some seasoning added. Also, to the person who posted the points... this recipe is 7 points a serving if you cut it into four pieces, as stated. I got 5 points if I cut it into 6 pieces. Always best to figure your own points!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boxergurl March 28, 2010

We really liked this recipe. It comes to 5 points if you are not doing Core. Based on other's suggestions I sauted 1 c onion with the potatoes before adding them to the pan. I didn't have any green onions, so I added fresh chives to the egg mixture. We thought the recipe had tons of flavor and loved it. Very filling too. I would make sure you salt and pepper both the potatoes and the egg mixture. I will make again for sure. Thanks for a great recipe Sherrie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erindipity February 27, 2010

I would have liked a bit more seasoning so next time, I will reduce the amount of potatoes. I really liked the flavor of what was "on top" but the amount of potatoes detracted from the flavor. However, my family liked the recipe (my husband added salsa) so I will make this again with the modifications mentioned. Also, portions were huge - I got 9 servings which I thought were perfect size.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KimRaber January 28, 2009

We really enjoyed the flavor of this. We did think it was a bit soggy so next time I would crisp up the potatoes in some cooking spray first. Overall a great recipe.I did cut it in half. There is just two of us. I have a nice small size pan that I love. My only sub was I used chopped sliced ham instead of the Canadian bacon. We added a touch of salsa on top for extra spice. Thanks for posting. Made for PAC Fall 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas September 21, 2008

This was an OK dish with me because I like things a little spicier. I would reduce the potatoes and milk and make it a little "eggier". Very nice portions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Not a chef 101 September 14, 2008
Core Weight Watchers Farmers Breakfast Casserole