Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cordon Bleu Stromboli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cordon Bleu Stromboli

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2012

      This was the recipe that my husband picked for our weekly dinner menu and it will definitely be made again! The only change that I made to the recipe was that I added mild banana peppers. The hardest part of making this recipe was getting the dough to roll out into the 10x8 square. We also made another stromboli with turkey and cheddar but the Cordon Blue boli was leaps and bounds more delicious than the turkey boli. I took the advice of other reviewers and I baked both bolis on a metal cookie sheet at 400 for 30 minutes and I had no problems with the inside being doughy. This fed our family of 5 (including a toddler) and we had about a quarter boli of each kind leftover. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      HA! That's my mom! (Diane) It was funny when we saw this in the cookbook as we are MUCh more simple than that!! We simply use bread dough, left over chicken, ham, and what ever cheese is on hand. Then we simply bring the sides together and seal the ends then bake. It's a GREAT way to use up leftovers!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      This was excellent! I used frozen pizza dough instead and it worked beautiful. I think next time I will serve it with marinara sauce?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      This was very good. Even my picky 3 year old ate her piece. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Delicious. I made these for a family dinner last night and we plowed through all but the very end of one log. I baked them on a pizza stone for 30 minutes so they had a nice, crisp bottom crust. I made one exactly as directed, and for the other one I used pumpernickel dough and layered in some sauerkraut. Great Scott! What a discovery this is. I can't wait to make it again. Thanks, Chris.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      frozen bread dough? store bought or homemade?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This bread was absolutley yummy! I made two of them ahead of time for a camping trip and froze them, then thawed them for lunch one day for a whole crew of people. Everyone loved the bread and have requested the recipe. I made a note of the doughy center issue people seemed to be having and let mine cook about 20 minutes longer...which was perfect! Thanks for a great recipe! I'll definitely make this again! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      My kids LOVED it! It was doughy in the middle which was fine with us since we like raw dough :) but my husband is not a fan of that so I will have to mess around with the time and temp to cook it all the way through! Quick prep, took only a few minutes to put together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Made this for supper tonight, it is really good..would have been better with swiss cheese but my husband brought home mozzerella. I took previous review suggestions and cooked it longer and it isnt doughy. I think I filled it too full because the top of the roll broke open. I will make it again with the proper cheese but it is definately in my keeper book. Thanks a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      I had this at a party some time back. Of course it was so tasty that I had to ask for the recipe. I thought that I would share it here, but thankfully you have beaten me to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      The flavor was excellent, but my stromboli also did not cook all the way through to the middle. I used a higher temperature as suggested by another reviewer and cooked a little longer (40 min @ 375) but still had gummy dough in the middle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      DH and I totally loved it. I made it for us to eat while watching movies. I served it with Bev's Sauce for Chicken Cordon Bleu #19921. They went great together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This came out really good! The flavors came together wonderfully. I did have a problem with the dough being raw in the center and had to put it back in after half was already sliced, which was a bit messy. Anytime I've made stromboli, it was always baked at a higher temp, so I think I'll try that next time. Also, I used the margarine, so maybe that had something to do with it? Anyway, thanks for sharing! I will try it again ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      Delicious! Everyone absolutely loved this dish and, though there are only four of us, not a crumb ws left when dinner was over! The flavor was great and this was so simple to put together. I omitted the butter/margarine and sprayed the top of the finished roll with cooking spray before popping it in the oven. I'll definitely be making this again! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cordon Bleu Stromboli

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.4
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    55%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 58.9 mg
    19%
    Sodium 546.8 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen bread dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites