Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cordon Bleu Roll (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cordon Bleu Roll (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2006

      This was a BIG hit with my family! I made it for a OAMC cooking session, so instead of shaping it into one long roll I made it into three smaller ones. Wrapped and froze them, then defrosted them before baking for dinner. Delicious! The combination of flavors really does taste like Cordon Bleu and pleased even our youngest child. I loved how simple this was to make. It's now a regular feature on my OAMC sessions. Thanks, *Pamela*!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      I am not much of a cook, but this was still very easy to make (and kinda fun, too!). I only used 1lb of the ground chicken because I got it on sale prepackaged, but still used the full amount of ham and swiss. However, my husband said he would've liked even more cheese or something to give it a slightly stronger flavor. Will definitely make again, next time with a bit more cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      This really was easy to make and was actually fun to do. :) Taste was great especially for sandwiches

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Loved this recipe! I found it QUITE easy to make - much easier than pounding breasts flat and all of that accompanying mess of true Bleu. After baking, I cut into individual slices and wrapped as such to freeze. We can use them for individual microwave meals - great for working high school students.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      My family loved this! I made it but I failed at getting it to "roll" so I put it in a baking dish instead- still wonderful. I'm going to make this a regular in our OAMC rotations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      This was okay and I would make it again. However, it was not any easier than making real chicken bleu and made a mess. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      What a wonderful recipe. I made it just as written and it turned out perfectly! I used turken in stead of chicken, and cooked it in parchment paper. No mess to clean up and it browned nicely without drying out. thanks for a new favorite Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      YUM!!!! I used ground turkey instead of chicken, only 1/2 an onion and omitted the bouillon powder. I shredded the cheese and I wish I had diced the ham b/c that would have made it easier to eat. Next time. I think I had less than 1.5 pounds of meat, because mine was very moist and fell apart a little bit. (Nevermind me dropping the whole thing on the floor! OOPS! Pan side down, thankfully!!!) DH LOVED this, so this will go into my rotation. :) He took the leftovers to work with him for lunch... Sort of a meatloaf sandwich. The baby even had a few little bites and kept asking for more. A definite keeper! Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      This was so good and what a wow recipe! I was unable to find ground chicken, so I used turkey. Thought the recipe called for 1 lb instead of 1 1/2, so I made what I had work thankfully :) . Threw everything together, and flash froze it unwrapped, and then wrapped it. Defrosted today and baked tonight. Only problem I had was the cheese escaping, but other than that it was great. Thanks for sharing such a great oamc recipe Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      This was delish! I followed the recipe except that I cut my roll in half and froze the halves separately. Quite a bit of the cheese seaped out of the roll while it was cooking, but no doubt this was due to my cutting it in half and not sealing the edges well. I plan on cooking the second half in a loaf pan rather than on a cookie sheet to see if that helps. On a side note, nonrating related, I made the mistake of commenting that with the cheese oozing out it looked rather like zombie brains and then my husband was reluctant to try it LoL. But after tasting he agreed that it was quite tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Yes, yes, yes. In usual Zaar style, I had to do my own thing. I used oats instead of breadcrumbs and added lots of herbs and seasonings to the ground chicken (garlic, basil, thyme, rosemary, old bay, parmesan cheese, sun dried tomato bits, etc). What a super, duper cordon bleu/meatloaf. Easy to make and delicious to eat. Will be visiting my sister next month and cannot wait to make this again...this is her kind of recipe. Thanks Pamela for a stupendous new meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      My family and I really enjoyed this dish. It is very tasty and simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cordon Bleu Roll (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.5
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    34%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 129.6 mg
    43%
    Sodium 255.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites