Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cordon Bleu Casserole Supreme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cordon Bleu Casserole Supreme

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2002

      This was really yummy for us adults but not so popular with the kids. I spiced up the hashbrowns with some butter and seasoning salt and I left my chicken breasts whole instead of cut up in strips. I browned them first then put them on top of the other layers, poured soup on them, then sprinkled with cheese and baked for 30 - 45 minutes. I've made this twice so far. Really good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2002

      Great taste, easy to make, and a real crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Fantabulous! This made a bunch. My 10x15 was full to the very top! Fed 16 and had left-overs! I thinned the Cr. of Chick Soup with 1/2 cup of Sherry. This is a wonderful recipe for entertaining. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2002

      We really enjoyed this, although I need to make only half of the recipe next time. I didn't have any cream of chicken soup so I used cream of mushroom soup. My kids loved this, even the picky one! We will definately have this again. This would be great to make ahead and pop in the oven after work. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2014

      This was WONDERFUL! My step-son swore he HATED broccoli. I served him the casserole & asked him how he liked it. He said it was really good. I then informed him that it was loaded with broccoli. He just nodded his head, kept eating and then went back for seconds! As to my DH who eats almost anything and everything, he loved it enough that he DEF wants me to make it again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      I took this to work for a pot luck dinner and it was a hit!! everyone wanted the recipe. i used CUBED smoked ham, low fat cream cheese, low fat cheddar cheese, instead of the swiss cheese (just don't like swiss cheese) and low fat cream of chicken soup. it was a wonderful pot luck casserole and a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      This was perfect to make, divide into small double servings, and freeze for the three elderly people I cook for occasionally (my mom, his parents). They all loved it, and requested that I do it again! Only thing I changed:: I softened the cream cheese and mixed it with the warm sauteed chicken, as slicing seemed messy. Next time I'll try this with asparagus instead of broccoli, which I think will be a tasty variation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      This was so easy & sooo good!!! I didnt brown my chicken at all... I sprinkled the seasoning on chicken pieces & just threw it into the casserole. It was fine that way & quicker. I used swiss cheese & also mixed in colby jack & monterey jack, very yummy! I think next time I make this I will add in some bacon too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      We enjoyed this but not really enough to make it a regular dish. I suppose we much prefer the casseroless version :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      WOW.... this is a definate keeper. I loved the addition of the cream cheese. I did leave out the broccoli as a family preference but otherwise kept to the directions. I can't wait to take the leftovers for todays lunch. Yumm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

    • on February 16, 2009

      Wonderful easy casserole....that was very well recieved at my Sunday Dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This was terrific. Only 2 of us so I halved the recipe. Also I used O'Brien hash browns w/ onions & peppers. I didn't have any broccoli on hand but didn't miss it. I will definitely be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This tasted pretty good but the potatoes came out mushy. I am not sure if that was the intention.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would! This was absolutely incredible! I 'guinea pigged' guests of ours when I tried this for the first time and we all ate WAY too much!! I left the broccoli out, like a previous review suggested, but served it steamed on the side. I also beat the cream cheese and soup together and added it all at once; I think next time I might add a little milk to thin the sauce just a little, but we will definitely be having this again and again!! Thanks for a phenomenal recipe and a great way for lazy cooks like me to make cordon bleu!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      We enjoyed this recipe a lot- it tastes great and is comfort-food filling. Assembly was a little tough- slicing creamcheese didn't work for me, so I ended up putting globs down-same with the soup. Another reviewer suggested mixing everything together and spreading it in the pan- I think I'll try that next time. I am all about reducing fat/calories when I can, so I used FF soup and low fat cream cheese. I didn't have Emeril's seasoning so I used some Adobo seasoning from Pensey's. Very yummy, just a little messy to assemble as written. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      My family liked this recipe. I did alter it slightly, by mixing the potatos, soup, and cream cheese together. I also omitted the broccoli. It was pretty easy to make, but a little time consuming for me, as I was trying to save money, and shredded my own potatos and cheese. LOL I'm not a real big fan of swiss cheese, so I think next time, I might try using cheddar, but other than that, it was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This was sooo good! My family raved about it. I did mix everything up together instead of layering it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      I followed the recipe exactly except that I made only 1/2 recipe because it was so large. We liked this ok but I would combine the cream cheese and the soup next time instead of slicing the cream cheese. The flavors were a little inconsistent and I would like the tastes to blend better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      I decided to make this recipe for our company this evening..My DH tried to talk me out of making it because he said, he had Cordon Blue once and he hated it..I had all the ingredients and plannned on making it at least once,just to try it this week,because I thought it sounded really good and I have never had cordon blue before.I used Mrs.Dash Southwestern Chipotle seasoning...Well..Everyone loved it and my DH had seconds..I will definitley be making this again.. I did half the recipe as there were only 4 of us, we ate it all, this recipe no way feeds 14,more like 10 at most....I did take purplegems idea of breading the chicken#17917 and the hashbrowns I bought said 24oz but I wieghted the bag and it was only 20oz so I used all the potatoes..I did not know what to expect and held my breathe when everyone took their frist bite.Just incase I had chile dogs ready to heat...For dessert I made #121265 Orange Dreamsicle Mousse,this is difinitely a keeper was so light and refreshing..Both are winners!!Now, DH has chile dogs for lunch all week...Thank you for the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cordon Bleu Casserole Supreme

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.3
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    54%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 69.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 748.0 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    southwest seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites