Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coquito Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coquito

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2002

      Love it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      Boy is this ever good. Quick easy and very moreish. Love the addition of the spices and the coconut flavour makes a nice change from an egg based mix. I used bacardi. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      !Delicioso! Anyone who says Coquito isn't Coquito without eggs, is wrong. It's easy to make and definitely worth the wait to chill. I left out the nutmeg and still found it to be delicious. It's quite thick, therefore, I'm considering replacing one can of coconut cream with coconut milk. I highly recommend using Coco Lope because it has more of a coconut taste. It's also best to use Bacardi White rum. Cheers. !Gracias!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      Great recipe! I was reluctant at first because it didn't include eggs. Coming from a PR background many always say, "It's not coquito without the eggs." I am glad I tried it turned out YUMMYLICIOUS! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      This Coquito is the best I've ever tasted. I love it because there is no eggs involved. So, why wait til Christmas. Make it at any time of the year and enjoy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      It is not Spanish, it is typical drink given during the holidays in Puerto Rico. The holidays run in PR from Thanksgiving to January 7th (Three Kings Day). The coquito name is derived from the beloved Coqui frog, which only lives on the island of Puerto Rico. Attempts to transplant this tiny tree frog have all failed, and the frog only survives on the island of PR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      This recipe is exceptionally tasty to begin with. I read some of the reviews and advice and I swapped out a can of the coconut cream with coconut milk and I added ground cloves. And of course I like spice so I added a little more ....That took it to another level. Coquito is a great alternative to eggnog ...just perfect. thanks for the tips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      I'm from the Virgin Islands...lots of Puerto Ricans (and lots of Coquit) there. This recipe is on point!!! I absolutely LOVE it! Perfect measurements.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      Tad bit too sweet. I would add an additional can of coconut milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      I made it for a friend's party using Dee's suggestion to use one can of coconut milk to replace a can of coconut cream. Mine still came out really thick but it was delicious. I was afraid it would be overly sweet but the one can of sweetened condensed milk was perfect. I used a teaspoon of ground cloves in addition to the spices. This is a perfect alternative to traditional eggnog, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      This is by far the BEST coquito I have ever tasted. I have tasted old school Puerto Rican grandmas version and NOTHING has beat this! so easy and amazing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      This is a great recipe! Everyone really enjoyed it and it was great for those that are uneasy about the eggs. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      This drink was a huge hit with my family who are critics over their coquito. No eggs needed. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      The most important ingredient to the coquito is missing. Please add 4 egg yolks to the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Yum!!! I made exactly as written. I'm planning to make another batch ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      This is very sweet and if you're a light-weight like me when it comes to alcohol, drink this like you would drink Bailey's. I tried mixing a little of this with hot chocolate and that was pretty good. I actually didn't use the condensed milk because Coco Lopez is sweet already. So, I halved the recipe without the condensed milk and used a whole can of evaporated milk. I'll probably make this again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

    • on November 27, 2006

      I added 1/2 bottle of white rum and some Aussie bundy for flavour... it tasted better the next day................

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      Great stuff!!!! Once I started making it I had to keep making it!!! Thanks for the different yet delicious recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      I'm not adding stars as I had to make a substitution - I can't get cream of coconut so I had to work around it! I used a 400 ml can of creamy coconut milk and two cans of sweetened condensed milk, and otherwise followed the recipe. So... the end result probably wasn't exactly the same, but still, it was sooo delicious! The drink is thick and creamy and the combination of flavours is wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe! I love my version of it, and will definitely try the "real deal" once I get my hands on some cream of coconut cans! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coquito

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1326.0
     
    Calories from Fat 418
    31%
    Total Fat 46.5 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 40.2 g
    201%
    Cholesterol 45.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 246.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 187.0 g
    62%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 181.6 g
    726%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    evaporated milk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites