Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coq Au Vin Fondue from "the Melting Pot" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coq Au Vin Fondue from "the Melting Pot"

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2006

      This was just like the Melting Pot and less expensive. For 2, we used 1/2 large chicken breast (5 oz), 6 oz beef fillet, some large chunks of potatoes, mushrooms, cauliflower and broccoli florets. For dipping sauces, we used horseradish cream, blue cheese butter, BBQ, sweet & sour, teriyaki, and a Thai style peanut. For company, we are planning to serve all of the above with a Spring mix salad with pecans, dried cranberry, and raspberry dressing, plus ice cream for dessert. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      We tried this recipe several times and really liked it, then we went to the Melting Pot and had theirs... it was soo much better. I tasted the Melting Pots version and it was much more strong than this recipe. The next time we made fondue I added 3 Knorr vegetable bouillon cubes and a bit more wine... voilà!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Great Fondue, thanks! Everyone loved it! I added 2 bullion cubes and kind of wish I did'nt, it made it a bit salty and took away from the wine/merlot flavor so be carefull and make it as written first, only add boullion after you let everything simmer together if you think it still needs more kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      I accidentally used chicken stock instead of vegetable broth...but it still turned out really good. I can't wait to bust out my fondue pot again to make this the correct way. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      I made this for a fondue dinner I just had tonight. This was really good and I will be using this recipe again I'm sure. Thank you for posting.
      Rachel C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Wonderful. Thank you for posting. Everyone loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      This was a hit! Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      We stayed in for Valentine's Day and had this, and it was very close to the real thing. I only wish we had access to some of the dipping sauces they provided. Our fondue pot is a little large, so I think we need to double the recipe next time so that the liquid goes over the meats to fully cook. I also used a cabernet wine. It worked great, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Yummy! I replaced 1 cup of the broth with chicken broth and doubled the garlic. I think this was at least as good as the melting pots and sooo much less expensive. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I used 4 cups vegetable broth (not sure if that's the same thing as stock), and also added extra garlic and bouillon. I used merlot for the wine. We cooked red potatoes and broccoli for veggies, and chicken, sirloin, and shrimp for meat. The shrimp was especially delicious, and cooked really quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

    • on November 28, 2008

      We do a fondue night every year and this is a permanent recipe on that menu. We do not drink alcohol so I just substitue grape juice (which I know is not even close) but it works for us. We love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

    • on March 25, 2008

      I didn't want to buy a bottle of wine just for fondue (especially since I spluged on filet mignon!) so I took the other review's suggestion of adding vegetable boullion to this. It was wonderful! May not have been exactly Coq Au Vin, but it was yummy & we'll def. make it again. I think even using the burgandy wine that the extra boullion would make a big difference in the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      I used this recipe for a New Years Eve fondue dinner party, and it worked out really well. I added more garlic than suggested in the recipe, otherwise followed as written. Will use this again, for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      I really enjoyed this for cooking my meat, it gave it a nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

    • on January 01, 2008

      Made this for New Years Eve. I did add more wine & and extra vegetable bullion cube to boost the flavor. Great taste - and very much like the Melting Pot's version. Will make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      If you make this a little early and let it set, it really flavors through! It is a great recipe! Highly recommend! Great with garlic butter and bleu cheese dips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This was AWFUL compared to the Melting Pot. So bland and tasteless. I was hugely disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Swiss Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coq Au Vin Fondue from "the Melting Pot"

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 65.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    50%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes