Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coq au vin blanc Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coq au vin blanc

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2003

      This was great. I used a whole, cut up chicken and added mushrooms. I used fresh thyme which added a wonderful flavour. I will make this again.. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      This was delicious. Fairly simple to prepare. Next time I make this, I will add more liquid to the flour mixture, as I believe a thinner sauce would be desirable.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2003

      This was absolutely delicious!! Sooo easy to make! I pounded the chicken breasts first and added 1tsp. paprika to the flour mix and I used apple juice instead of the wine. We had this with creamy mashed potatoes, sprouts, peas and carrots. The sauce was superb and the chicken was very tender. Thanks so much for posting this, Kitina.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      This was very good! We had it with rice pilaf to enjoy the flavorful sauce. I omitted the garlic salt - I was afraid it would be too salty, and it turned out great! This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Wonderful recipe ... everyone from the 18 month old to the grandparents loved it & requested recipe. Easy to scale up (I ended up using 2 chickens, just took longer to brown and needed bigger pot for braising). This is quick enough to be a weekday meal, but can be served elegantly for a more formal dinner party.

      Advantages: short prep time; full preparation on cooktop; and no dairy product (milk, cream, creme fraische).

      Disadvantages: none.

      Modification(s): sauteed mushrooms, onions to add to braising liquid and added quartered potatoes. Also added 2 sprigs fresh rosemary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

    • on October 22, 2007

      This was delicious and so easy! The only change I will make next time is to use more of the flour and seasoning mix so I have more to add at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Perfect! Flavorful, tender chicken, simple preparation. Substituted garlic powder for garlic salt. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coq au vin blanc

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.5
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    48%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 113.0 mg
    37%
    Sodium 671.2 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 30.7 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites