Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Yoohoo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Yoohoo

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2008

      Definately is not "just like" yoohoo, but it's not a bad tasting drink. At least now I'll have something to make for when we run out of milk in the house. For the person who said it wasn't sweet enough, be sure you're using Nestle choc. quik mix, not cocoa powder which is used for baking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Not sweet enough. I changed the cocoa powder to 4 packs of milk chocolate hot chocolate w/ marshmellows. Very creamy and kids loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      It's better if you use Lactaid milk instead of powdered milk and water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

    • on October 02, 2006

      for people in europe where yoohoo is not available, this is PERFECT. it almost completely matches the original taste of the drink if it is made correctly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      i wanted to try this for my son,he's yoohoo critic.i'm sorry to say that neither he or i liked this.to us it just didn't have the "right taste". i wish i could have given it a higher rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur. It is from his book entitled "Top Secret Recipes" http://www.topsecretrecipes.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      Well I didn't have Nestle cocoa powder and I know that that's the kind with lots of sugar in it. I used my own made from scratch cocoa powder mix and I really don't think I've quite perfected the right amount of sugar, cocoa, and salt in mine. But for having just an okay cocoa powder to deal with it made a delicious chocolately drink, similar to yoohoo. I think it will be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Yoohoo

    Serving Size: 1 (467 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.0
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    73%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 18.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 493.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 47.1 g
    188%
    Protein 36.7 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites