Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Wendy's Frosty Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Wendy's Frosty

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2003

      my 13 yr woke up sick today with a sore throat and fever... he wanted a frosty so i whipped this up for him.... he says it is just as good as wendys!great coppycat recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

    • on August 10, 2010

      This is going to save on those late night trips to the local Wendy's .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Hats off to you Lennie! This recipe brought both of my teenage sons into the kitchen to learn how to make these ;) These are great and very, very easy. We combined Vanilla Bean ice cream and 2% milk for our version. Wonder what they'd taste like with vanilla ice cream and Strawberry Quik? Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Wow, wat a delious shake. definitly a hit in my home, and in my cooking class. This frosty gave me a A+.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      AWESOME!!!! This is SOOOOOOOOO Good. I was doing some work on the computer and had a taste for a thick chocolate shake and I remembered this recipe. I used the sugar free Nestle Quick powder but full fleged Vanilla Breyers Ice Cream and Fat-Free milk...then everyone in the house wanted to taste it and I found myself making 3 blender fulls. Needless to say this is a BIG Hit in this house and will remain a part of our easy dessert recipes. Taste a lot like Wendy's Frosty but I added a little more milk for a thinner shake. Thanks a WHOLE LOT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      Pretty close to the real thing. I think the Quik I used affected the flavor it said on the label it was New Nuevo Quik. Didn't realize there were two kinds of Quik. Will have to pay more attention next time I buy it. Made it with vanilla ice cream next time I will try chocolate. Some thought it wasn't thick enough and ask that I add more ice cream next time. Thanks Lennie. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      Quick and easy recipe. I made for one serving and used my magic bullet. I didn't even thaw my ice cream. It worked great! I did add a few ice cubes to make mine more slushy though. I used the Breyers low fat vanilla too. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      This was very good. Didn't quite taste like Wendy's but still good enough to make again. I used Bluebell homemade vanilla icecream. Kids and husband loved it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      This is soooo good! My husband requested I make them a bit thicker next time, so I'll try them with 1/2 cup milk next time. Thank you so much for a delicious and simple dessert recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      My wife made this for the kids and said it was too thin. She didn't even put the ice cream in the fridge. She said it was good though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2003

      I scream You scream We all scream for ICE CREAM!! A tried and true recipe. Mmmmm....good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      not quite. sorry but the wendy's frosties is a malt flavor, not chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Wendy's Frosty

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.9
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    42%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 34.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 111.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites