11 Reviews

The low cal effect is descent enough but I do agree with the other reviewer if more for your calorie buck... lol with that said I doubled each serving and added caramels and left over cream cheese frosting. It is a very good desert and takes no time to bake, first time I have ever baked in my mircowave lol A fast crowd pleaser when you don't want to wait or do a whole lot of work... Thanks for posting SoulCandy.. am going to keep this in my to go to recipes for when my teenager is craving chocolate and grazing lol

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WyomingMoonDust May 15, 2011

Definitely tastes good. Only negative point: the serving is way too little. 3tbs does nothing to curb my craving. After having consumed the measly portion of it, worth 150 cals, I couldn't help but wish I had eaten something else in those 150 calories which would have been more filling than this. All this did was increase my craving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riti90 September 07, 2010

I had a terrible chocolate craving today and then remembered that I tagged this recipe in I Recommend Tag Game. Boy am I glad I made that tag because this dish totally fixed my craving. It is wonderful and I'm really quite surprised it turned out so well in a microwave. I did skip on the frosting and just dusted with confectioner's sugar instead. Delicious and something I'll be using often to fix that chocolate craving! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom March 02, 2010

10 stars!! Absolutely amazing and I love how you can't over indulge on it! Super easy too! Thanks so much for posting! Made for the I Recommend Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom February 18, 2010

Oh boy! I am in chocolate heaven! I couldn't find "reduced sugar" cake mix here, so I went for the real thing. This is so chocolatey good and the perfect size for a treat. It will definitely become a "regular" causing me to feed my chocolate addiction! :) Made for Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbooks Tag-Feb'10.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet PQ? February 15, 2010

This is fabulous!!! I got the normal cake mix (accidentally) and used light cool whip instead of frosting, this version 182 calories. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPH January 31, 2010

What a find. thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
verybetty January 25, 2010

Oh, YEAH! So fast, so good, so perfect! Thanx! ETA: I just have to mention that "decedant" should probably be "decadent." It's not at all dead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheapThrills January 17, 2010

This recipe made it into our Book #242923! 08/30/09 - This really works! We love Warm Delights, but feel that they are *way* overpriced. So I was glad to have stumbled onto this recipe. You did a great job duplicating the original. :) I used 1/2 cup each of cake mix and water and nuked it for 1 minute. Made it right in the bowl! Next time I'll add some chopped pecans. Toppings could be whatever you want, chocolate syrup and fresh strawberries sounds good too. What a great instant snack cake, warm and yummy! mmmmmm........

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu December 30, 2009

Out of this world!! Try different flavored cake mixes - I love the strawberry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
THERESA W. September 21, 2009
Copycat Warm Delights Mini - Low Calorie, Low Fat