115 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was super easy and delicious. Its been years since Ive eaten at Carrabba's but who needs to go back now? Thanks for sharing Marie!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bay Laurel January 26, 2010

This was so easy to fix and was very delicious. We ate it up. I think I would make more sauce so to have for leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Cat January 20, 2010

Deserves at least 10 stars. First time I have had and it was delicous. My friend said it was just like Sonoma Chicken Coop version. She loves it. This will be a regular for sure. Thanks for sharing. I doubled the sauce also as others. Truely awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carolynn D's January 17, 2010

Really delicious and exactly like the restaurant, which is unusual!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Chef Lori~ December 09, 2009

This was my first time cooking with marsala. I was impressed with the flavor of this recipe. It was easy and quick ! I think it would be great when having people over for diner. I used regular old onions instead of shallots and it was great. I would also say don't squeez the life out of the lemon when you add it to the mix. If you use too much you will notice. I felt bad cooking with so much butter so I am going to see what happens next time when I try to use 50 % less. Thank you Marie. This is a keeper !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Shannon N. November 14, 2009

Fantastic! I have never been a fan of chicken marsala and I think its because I made it in the past with SWEET marsala (To be honest, I didn't know there was a sweet and dry). Anyway I made this with the dry marsala and I LOVED it! I took the advise of other reviewers and: cut chicken into nugget sizes and pounded flat, fried prosciutto with the mushrooms and added a bit of fresh rosemary. I served this with mashed potatoes but next time I will serve with linguini or fettucini. Thanks for a great recipe Marie!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PearTree November 04, 2009

This dish was simply amazing.. I have several recipes for Chicken Marsala, and honestly this is the only one that I have made twice in one week!!! The only thing different I did was cut the chicken up into nugget size pieces before I cooked, and when I was browning the mushrooms, I added a couple of slices of prosciutto chopped up. It gave it the best flavor!!! I would give more stars if I could!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
starryangel777 September 19, 2009

I found the lemon juice a little too much for US.. I also felt it needed a little more cream, but it was good and creamy. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amberngriffinco August 17, 2009
Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala