Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala

    Average Rating:

    112 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 112

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2008

      This was good, but it was a little bland for me. If I make it again, I might add some peppers or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      I have been hunting all over for a chicken marsala recipe that tastes like the one served at Grillfish in Southbeach...this is it! Just loved it....I doubled the sauce and it was worth every calorie I ate....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This was OK. I brined my chicken and pounded it (as suggested) and it came out so tender. I used Florio sweet marsala wine. Carabba's has that "to die for" taste, and I thought this was missing that. This recipe is plenty good but I think it's still missing something to be a true copycat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      I combined Chicken Marsala and this one..as suggested in #8513 i combined, flour, oregano, pepper and salt, dredged the chicken and then sauted in the 2 T of butter as suggested in this recipe. I followed the rest of the recipe as is and it was excellent, thank you for a great recipe, my dh loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      this was so good. dont usually like this dish but this was exceptional

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This was quite a disappointment, especially since all of the reviews were good! I'm not a beginner cook either! There is no thickness whatsoever to the sauce...I had that feeling as I cooked it, but based on the reviews, I figured it would work out. It needs some kind of roux to thicken it up. It was not worth the fat intake (heavy cream.) I could've used broth instead with the same soupy result. The flavor was good, but the consistency was not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      Wow, this was terrific! It was so easy and very impresive looking. I found thin chicken breasts (5 of them), so I skipped the pounding. I doubled the shallots, mushrooms and sauce ingredients, which was a perfect amount. I have never been to Carraba's...but this is my sisters favorite dish there. I read Kailuabrat's review and decided the idea of prosciutto was a good one, so I bought 3 oz of thin prosciutto, cut it up and fried it until crisp in the pan with a little olive oil. When the sauce was done, I threw it in the mix just before I put the chicken back in the pan. Wow...that was a really great idea and I would do it that way every time. I made Orzo with Parmesan and Basil to go with it and they worked beautifully together. Thanks again Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

    • on September 28, 2007

      Great dish, almost exactly like Carrabba's. The only change I made was to add a little flour to the sauce just before adding the chicken back in to thicken it a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      This was good but needed a "little tweaking". In addition to this recipe I added 1/2 tsp fresh rosemary, 2 tblsp chopped prosciutto, and 1/2 lb more mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Loved this recipe but my sauce was a little runny the first day. Ate it for leftovers the next day, the sauce thickened up and I loved it even more. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Loved this dish! Very close to Carrabba's! I followed exactly. We LOVED!! I'm going to experiment with this a bit. I bought a very cheap Marsala wine. I'm wondering if you use a more expensive brand and maybe a little less cream if it would be more like it? I am not sure, but either way this is VERY close and VERY GOOD!! Loved a lot thank you so much!!! I will keep everyone posted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      My husband and I didn't like this at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Excellent! I made the sauce x4 and it was a perfect amount. Everyone was very impressed and it was super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      My 16-yr old son made this for his girlfriend on Valentine's day and it was a huge hit with everyone. Be sure to make more sauce! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      Excellent served with mashed potatoes. Be sure to let it cook for a while to let most of the marsala wine incorporate and mellow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      A class-act marsala dish! This was my recipe of choice for our first dinner on our beautiful new kitchen set, a Christmas present to ourselves. Served with a side of spaghetti & a glass of red wine. Perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      We LOVE this recipe! I double the sauce though and simmer a little longer till it thickens, you want plenty for the fettucini! I also use 1T olive oil and 1T butter to saute, the butter browns nicely but it doesn't burn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      This is an EXCELLENT dish. Like Carrabbas, I grill the chicken until almost done, and finish them in the sauce. I also add 1/4 cup italian (flat leaf) parsley into the sauce just b/f adding t he chicken. This is the only copy-cat recipe I have ever tried that REALLY DOES taste 100% like the real thing---and it is VERY quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      the comments about the sauce prompted me to try this, and it was great. I had crumbed chicken snitzels, and they worked very well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.4
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    61%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 146.8 mg
    48%
    Sodium 255.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 28.0 g
    56%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites