Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala

    Average Rating:

    111 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 111

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2010

      Delicious! I substituted 1/4 cup soy sauce for Marsala wine, and it was still wonderful. Also, I would double the sauce as others have suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      DE-LIC-IOUS!!!! I love this recipe and I've made it several times. Easy to prepare and delicious to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      This was fantastic!! I was a little hesitant about the cream in it, but I couldn't have made a better dish! Thank You for a great dinner :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      This is a DELICIOUS, easy and quick meal. It's just fancy enough that I feel like we're eating something really special without spending hours in the kitchen or a ton of money. That being said, I didn't give it five stars because I think the sauce needs to be at least doubled. I usually only make it for two-three chicken breasts because my hubby and I are light eaters, but there is NEVER enough sauce for leftovers the next day. And trust me -- you'll want the left overs! :) It would also be excellent with a little fresh parsley sprinkled over the top after it has finished cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      I made this last evening and it was exactly like the chicken I had at Carrabba's last week when I went out to eat with a friend. Make sure you use DRY marsala wine, as the sweet marsala will give it a completely different taste! I doubled the sauce and the mushrooms as the more the better in my book! Restaurant quality recipe right here! Thanks so much for sharing Marie! We loved this one!!! Update: 4/4/10 I made this exactly following the recipe, except I doubled the sauce and mushrooms and used Merlot wine, as I THOUGHT I had Marsala wine in my cupboard, but realized it was tequila when I went to make the recipe...UGGH! This made a great dinner along with Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce over whole wheat pasta, for a side. One of the best dishes I have had in a long time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      This is the first time i am leaving a review thats how good this was. I never actually had Carrabba's Chicken Marsala but i couldnt stop licking the spoon while making the sauce. I havent even eaten it yet.... but the sauce is that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      This was super easy and delicious. Its been years since Ive eaten at Carrabba's but who needs to go back now? Thanks for sharing Marie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      This was so easy to fix and was very delicious. We ate it up. I think I would make more sauce so to have for leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Deserves at least 10 stars. First time I have had and it was delicous. My friend said it was just like Sonoma Chicken Coop version. She loves it. This will be a regular for sure. Thanks for sharing. I doubled the sauce also as others. Truely awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Really delicious and exactly like the restaurant, which is unusual!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      This was my first time cooking with marsala. I was impressed with the flavor of this recipe. It was easy and quick ! I think it would be great when having people over for diner. I used regular old onions instead of shallots and it was great. I would also say don't squeez the life out of the lemon when you add it to the mix. If you use too much you will notice. I felt bad cooking with so much butter so I am going to see what happens next time when I try to use 50 % less. Thank you Marie. This is a keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Fantastic! I have never been a fan of chicken marsala and I think its because I made it in the past with SWEET marsala (To be honest, I didn't know there was a sweet and dry). Anyway I made this with the dry marsala and I LOVED it! I took the advise of other reviewers and: cut chicken into nugget sizes and pounded flat, fried prosciutto with the mushrooms and added a bit of fresh rosemary. I served this with mashed potatoes but next time I will serve with linguini or fettucini. Thanks for a great recipe Marie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      This dish was simply amazing.. I have several recipes for Chicken Marsala, and honestly this is the only one that I have made twice in one week!!! The only thing different I did was cut the chicken up into nugget size pieces before I cooked, and when I was browning the mushrooms, I added a couple of slices of prosciutto chopped up. It gave it the best flavor!!! I would give more stars if I could!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Great dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

    • on August 17, 2009

      I found the lemon juice a little too much for US.. I also felt it needed a little more cream, but it was good and creamy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      Simple, easy and delicious!! Definitely double the sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      I made just a few minor changes to this recipe. I dredged the chicken (lightly) in flour and grated a clove of garlic into the pan when I added the shallots and mushrooms. My husband and I really liked it! I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      It was good but I think it could use some garlic. I liked it very much though. I used 6 breasts so I should have doubled the sauce. Instead of heavy cream, I used fat free half and half. I thickened the sauce a bit with cornstarch diluted in some water. Instead of just using butter, I sauteed the chicken in a combination of butter and olive oil. Thanks for posting this simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      I have been teaching myself how to cook, this recipe was so simple yet so so so good! I brought the leftovers to work the next day and everyone in the office said it smelled just like the resturant....great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.4
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    61%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 146.8 mg
    48%
    Sodium 255.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 28.0 g
    56%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites