117 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

If you want to wow this dish, season your chicken generously before searing and cook til it's nice and golden. I used JM Exotic Foods Sicily Blend along with the salt and pepper on both sides of the chicken and it was wonderful! After sautéing, I transferred the chicken to a cookie sheet and kept it warm in a 300 degree oven. I also transferred the sautéed mushrooms to the chicken before making the sauce. Once the sauce was reduced, I brought everything back to the skillet to simmer for a minute. I used half and half and it did curdle but it completely cooked out during the reduction process. Don't be afraid to REALLY reduce the sauce, if you need more sauce, triple the liquid ingredients. I doubled the sauce for just 2 large chicken breasts and it was barely enough to really cover the chicken and mashed potatoes. This is, by far, one of the tastiest dishes I have ever made and intend to make again at least monthly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hope Smith Polk January 14, 2014

Made this for dinner tonight. DD didn't like it at all. DH thought it was just ok. I really liked it. We served it over fresh spinach fettuccini. Going with 3 stars as an average for our family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom January 06, 2014

What a simple and delicious recipe. We loved it and will certainly make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan July 13, 2013

This was superb, but I did make a few changes just using what I had around at my beach home. I had bacon that needed to be used so I cut it up and used the bacon grease instead of butter, then the marsala wine, but used sweet creamer for coffee - and this was so sweet and savory! The chicken was perfect too. I served them over egg noodles. Actually, I added the egg noodles to the sauce with the chicken breast altogether in one pan before serving. It was wonderful, thank you for sharing your recipe, I loved it even though I made it a little different.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laurita June 29, 2013

OMG!!!!! This recipe was amazingly good. I've never had chicken Marsala before but my mother loves Olive Garden's chicken Marsala. That's all she ever orders from there so I decided to try to make it for her and came across this recipe. I tripled the sauce like everyone said but next time I will quadruple the sauce because its just that good. I love it and I will be making this more often. Only thing i did differently was season my chicken breast with many different seasonings because that's just how I season all my meats. It came out delicious. My mother loved it and swore she was tipsy from it because she has never ever drank alcohol so because she knew wine was in it she swore that she was drunk. Lol. Thanks for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sapeterkin April 24, 2013

Delicious! Very rich and satisfying. I added two cloves of garlic and a sprinkle of thyme and a few tablespoons of chopped parsley. This was easy to make and would be a great dish for company. I would like to try it replacing most of the cream with chicken stock for a lighter version. This recipe is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cfadling April 06, 2013

This was awesome! I think it is even better than the Carrabba's version. I added 1 clove of garlic (pressed/chopped) and doubled the sauce recipe. It was really tasty and simple to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dreier123 March 08, 2013

Excellent. The only thing that I changed was by dusting the chicken in flour before saut?ing it in the butter. Excellent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcmasters January 20, 2013

I love Carraba's Chicken Marsala and this just isn't the same as the restaurant. Too much cream and not enough seasoning. If I try it again I will definitely back out half the cream and little more seasoning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandy_M November 29, 2012

This is a fantastic marsala recipe! This is a total keeper. I followed the recipe with 2 minor modifications. I pounded the breasts and then I took the chicken and mushrooms out at the very end and doubled the sauce ingredients because the sauce tasted so good I needed more!! My kids inhaled this, even my son who doesn't like mushrooms. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Panks November 25, 2012
Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala