123 Reviews

I had to sit and remember my login information for this website. That's how long it's been since I found a recipe that motivated me to post a review.
This Marsala recipe rocks!!!
I made it for steak. I tripled the recipe and then cooked steaks on the grill and added em to the sauce when they were done. Simmered it for a few minutes.
5 stars all the way.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tsmith70 August 19, 2011

Wonderful! It tasted like it came straight from the restaurant! DOUBLE THE SAUCE!!! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lsugdesigner July 07, 2010

I made this last evening and it was exactly like the chicken I had at Carrabba's last week when I went out to eat with a friend. Make sure you use DRY marsala wine, as the sweet marsala will give it a completely different taste! I doubled the sauce and the mushrooms as the more the better in my book! Restaurant quality recipe right here! Thanks so much for sharing Marie! We loved this one!!! Update: 4/4/10 I made this exactly following the recipe, except I doubled the sauce and mushrooms and used Merlot wine, as I THOUGHT I had Marsala wine in my cupboard, but realized it was tequila when I went to make the recipe...UGGH! This made a great dinner along with Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce over whole wheat pasta, for a side. One of the best dishes I have had in a long time!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen April 06, 2010

This is the first time i am leaving a review thats how good this was. I never actually had Carrabba's Chicken Marsala but i couldnt stop licking the spoon while making the sauce. I havent even eaten it yet.... but the sauce is that good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashley.martin100208 February 11, 2010

I agree with other posts..triple the sauce!! Great recipe!!yummy!! 10 stars!!Thanks Marie!! ;-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bruschi_fan February 27, 2006

SO yummy! I had to sub a onion and some garlic for the shallots, but it worked out wonderfully! The flavor is fantastic! I served this along side steamed broccolini with sauted red pepper pieces tossed on it for color. It made a beautiful plate! This can be whipped up in a jiffy, so now there is no excuse for a gourmet meal on a weeknight!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. May 02, 2005

I am a Carraba's Marsala fanatic! After trying numerous recipes, including one given to me by a Carraba's kitchen mgr (they also add prosciutto)this is by far THE BEST!! All I can say is double, triple, quadruple the sauce, you will be happy you did. Also try this over pork chops, steaks or pasta. Now I will save $18+/person which is what Carraba's charges! Thank you

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KailuaGirl4Ever January 28, 2005

This is so very good. Is not identical to Carrabba's but very, very close. I completely agree with the other review about doubling the sauce. I've only made it once - last night, but one thing I said I'd do differently is to double the sauce and that is to use more Marsala and not double cream because it is a tad too much cream anyway. I also feel like it is shallot heavy. Perhaps I had really large shallots, but I only used 2 and it was more than enough shallot. I did end up adding about a 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder just because I feel like I can't make Italian without garlic. Lol Definitely worth making again and I will soon!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dee O. April 23, 2016

This recipe truly lives up to the 5 star reviews. It is delish and I will prepare it again and again. I followed it exactly but made more sauce as suggested by several reviewers. Cooking time, measurements and ingredients all spot-on. But since none of you know me, I will confess to misreading the recipe. I spent a lot of time looking for DRIED Marsala, thinking the recipe called for a powdered flavoring! I could only find Marsala wine, of course, so poured 2 cups in a pan and reduced it to about 3/4 cup. It worked because the lemon juice cut the sweet effect of the concentrated Marsala! Read twice, cook once....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kathleenthuman April 03, 2016

Not a true Marsala recipe but we loved it!!! So quick and easy to make! This is my new specialty recipe for nights when we want something fancy but quick!!! Next time I will double the cream and Marsala...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JFerns February 03, 2016
Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala