Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala

    Average Rating:

    111 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 111

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2012

      I LOVE this recipe. I double the sauce, but I only double the Marsala and then 1.5 the cream. Tips: you MUST use cream anything else will curdle. The lemon is a MUST it brings it all together, REDUCE your Marsala or else it tastes like Kailua and cream, and finally, always use DRY Marsala.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Absolutely fantastic. My kids ate every bite, and it was so easy to make. I made it low-fat, using olive oil and no-stick spray instead of the butter. I also used fat free half and half (Land O Lakes brand) instead of the heavy cream. I added 1 Tablespoon of dried sweet basil, and 1 1/2 tsp garlic powder. I doubled the entire recipe for leftovers later in the week, and it was so good that my 8 year old asked if we could just eat the leftovers tomorrow for dinner. This is a recipe I will be making for company because it was so flavor-ful, elegant, and yet so easy! Thank you SO much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      I like chicken marsala but always felt it was just a tad shy in the flavor department. I tried a couple of recipes from here, side by side, and this one won hands down! The little splash of lemon juice really knocked this baby up a few notches to unbelievable mouth watering levels. I highly recommend folks try this one out! I also added about 1/4 cooking sherry which made the recipe really sing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Wonderful! It tasted like it came straight from the restaurant! DOUBLE THE SAUCE!!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      I am a Carraba's Marsala fanatic! After trying numerous recipes, including one given to me by a Carraba's kitchen mgr (they also add prosciutto)this is by far THE BEST!! All I can say is double, triple, quadruple the sauce, you will be happy you did. Also try this over pork chops, steaks or pasta. Now I will save $18+/person which is what Carraba's charges! Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2014

      Simple. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2014

      Awesome recipe! I too doubled the sauce and it was absolutely delicious! My only question...how can I get the sauce to look dark brown instead of light brown?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      Tried this recipe today for Father's Day. I doubled the sauce. It's delish. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      Delicious!! I used half and half instead of cream and still was yummy! I used sweet marsala wine. Blended wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      If you want to wow this dish, season your chicken generously before searing and cook til it's nice and golden. I used JM Exotic Foods Sicily Blend along with the salt and pepper on both sides of the chicken and it was wonderful! After sautéing, I transferred the chicken to a cookie sheet and kept it warm in a 300 degree oven. I also transferred the sautéed mushrooms to the chicken before making the sauce. Once the sauce was reduced, I brought everything back to the skillet to simmer for a minute. I used half and half and it did curdle but it completely cooked out during the reduction process. Don't be afraid to REALLY reduce the sauce, if you need more sauce, triple the liquid ingredients. I doubled the sauce for just 2 large chicken breasts and it was barely enough to really cover the chicken and mashed potatoes. This is, by far, one of the tastiest dishes I have ever made and intend to make again at least monthly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      Made this for dinner tonight. DD didn't like it at all. DH thought it was just ok. I really liked it. We served it over fresh spinach fettuccini. Going with 3 stars as an average for our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      What a simple and delicious recipe. We loved it and will certainly make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      This was superb, but I did make a few changes just using what I had around at my beach home. I had bacon that needed to be used so I cut it up and used the bacon grease instead of butter, then the marsala wine, but used sweet creamer for coffee - and this was so sweet and savory! The chicken was perfect too. I served them over egg noodles. Actually, I added the egg noodles to the sauce with the chicken breast altogether in one pan before serving. It was wonderful, thank you for sharing your recipe, I loved it even though I made it a little different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      OMG!!!!! This recipe was amazingly good. I've never had chicken Marsala before but my mother loves Olive Garden's chicken Marsala. That's all she ever orders from there so I decided to try to make it for her and came across this recipe. I tripled the sauce like everyone said but next time I will quadruple the sauce because its just that good. I love it and I will be making this more often. Only thing i did differently was season my chicken breast with many different seasonings because that's just how I season all my meats. It came out delicious. My mother loved it and swore she was tipsy from it because she has never ever drank alcohol so because she knew wine was in it she swore that she was drunk. Lol. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2013

      Delicious! Very rich and satisfying. I added two cloves of garlic and a sprinkle of thyme and a few tablespoons of chopped parsley. This was easy to make and would be a great dish for company. I would like to try it replacing most of the cream with chicken stock for a lighter version. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      This was awesome! I think it is even better than the Carrabba's version. I added 1 clove of garlic (pressed/chopped) and doubled the sauce recipe. It was really tasty and simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Excellent. The only thing that I changed was by dusting the chicken in flour before saut?ing it in the butter. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      I love Carraba's Chicken Marsala and this just isn't the same as the restaurant. Too much cream and not enough seasoning. If I try it again I will definitely back out half the cream and little more seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      This is a fantastic marsala recipe! This is a total keeper. I followed the recipe with 2 minor modifications. I pounded the breasts and then I took the chicken and mushrooms out at the very end and doubled the sauce ingredients because the sauce tasted so good I needed more!! My kids inhaled this, even my son who doesn't like mushrooms. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      Delicious! I doubled the sauce ingredients, and then added a bit of corn starch at the very end to thicken the sauce because it seemed so runny. We gobbled it up. Thanks for the new recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.4
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    61%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 146.8 mg
    48%
    Sodium 255.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 28.0 g
    56%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites