Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala

    Average Rating:

    113 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 113

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2012

      I LOVE this recipe. I double the sauce, but I only double the Marsala and then 1.5 the cream. Tips: you MUST use cream anything else will curdle. The lemon is a MUST it brings it all together, REDUCE your Marsala or else it tastes like Kailua and cream, and finally, always use DRY Marsala.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Absolutely fantastic. My kids ate every bite, and it was so easy to make. I made it low-fat, using olive oil and no-stick spray instead of the butter. I also used fat free half and half (Land O Lakes brand) instead of the heavy cream. I added 1 Tablespoon of dried sweet basil, and 1 1/2 tsp garlic powder. I doubled the entire recipe for leftovers later in the week, and it was so good that my 8 year old asked if we could just eat the leftovers tomorrow for dinner. This is a recipe I will be making for company because it was so flavor-ful, elegant, and yet so easy! Thank you SO much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      I like chicken marsala but always felt it was just a tad shy in the flavor department. I tried a couple of recipes from here, side by side, and this one won hands down! The little splash of lemon juice really knocked this baby up a few notches to unbelievable mouth watering levels. I highly recommend folks try this one out! I also added about 1/4 cooking sherry which made the recipe really sing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      Delicious! I doubled the sauce ingredients, and then added a bit of corn starch at the very end to thicken the sauce because it seemed so runny. We gobbled it up. Thanks for the new recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      Very good! Easy to make, tasteful, even my picky eater (age 3yrs) ate it (hold the mushrooms for her, more for us!). I wish it made a bit more sauce but that is easily remedied next time I make it. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Wonderful! It tasted like it came straight from the restaurant! DOUBLE THE SAUCE!!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      This is a DELICIOUS, easy and quick meal. It's just fancy enough that I feel like we're eating something really special without spending hours in the kitchen or a ton of money. That being said, I didn't give it five stars because I think the sauce needs to be at least doubled. I usually only make it for two-three chicken breasts because my hubby and I are light eaters, but there is NEVER enough sauce for leftovers the next day. And trust me -- you'll want the left overs! :) It would also be excellent with a little fresh parsley sprinkled over the top after it has finished cooking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      I made this last evening and it was exactly like the chicken I had at Carrabba's last week when I went out to eat with a friend. Make sure you use DRY marsala wine, as the sweet marsala will give it a completely different taste! I doubled the sauce and the mushrooms as the more the better in my book! Restaurant quality recipe right here! Thanks so much for sharing Marie! We loved this one!!! Update: 4/4/10 I made this exactly following the recipe, except I doubled the sauce and mushrooms and used Merlot wine, as I THOUGHT I had Marsala wine in my cupboard, but realized it was tequila when I went to make the recipe...UGGH! This made a great dinner along with Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce over whole wheat pasta, for a side. One of the best dishes I have had in a long time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      This is the first time i am leaving a review thats how good this was. I never actually had Carrabba's Chicken Marsala but i couldnt stop licking the spoon while making the sauce. I havent even eaten it yet.... but the sauce is that good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      I am a Carraba's Marsala fanatic! After trying numerous recipes, including one given to me by a Carraba's kitchen mgr (they also add prosciutto)this is by far THE BEST!! All I can say is double, triple, quadruple the sauce, you will be happy you did. Also try this over pork chops, steaks or pasta. Now I will save $18+/person which is what Carraba's charges! Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2014

      Almost identical to Carrabba's. I made this last night and doubled the recipe for the sauce, and I'm not sure there would have been much to go around if I hadn't. My husband, the world's pickiest eater and hater of mushrooms, cleaned his plate. I made garlic mashed potatoes and whipped up a dish of herbs and olive oil to go with a French loaf. I'd say it was better than going out- food was just as good, didn't cost anything because I already had all ingredients on hand, and it cut out the 40 minute round trip drive so I could sink into my food coma right after dinner. 5 stars from us!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2014

    • on August 25, 2014

      Simple. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2014

      Awesome recipe! I too doubled the sauce and it was absolutely delicious! My only question...how can I get the sauce to look dark brown instead of light brown?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      Tried this recipe today for Father's Day. I doubled the sauce. It's delish. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      Delicious!! I used half and half instead of cream and still was yummy! I used sweet marsala wine. Blended wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      If you want to wow this dish, season your chicken generously before searing and cook til it's nice and golden. I used JM Exotic Foods Sicily Blend along with the salt and pepper on both sides of the chicken and it was wonderful! After sautéing, I transferred the chicken to a cookie sheet and kept it warm in a 300 degree oven. I also transferred the sautéed mushrooms to the chicken before making the sauce. Once the sauce was reduced, I brought everything back to the skillet to simmer for a minute. I used half and half and it did curdle but it completely cooked out during the reduction process. Don't be afraid to REALLY reduce the sauce, if you need more sauce, triple the liquid ingredients. I doubled the sauce for just 2 large chicken breasts and it was barely enough to really cover the chicken and mashed potatoes. This is, by far, one of the tastiest dishes I have ever made and intend to make again at least monthly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      Made this for dinner tonight. DD didn't like it at all. DH thought it was just ok. I really liked it. We served it over fresh spinach fettuccini. Going with 3 stars as an average for our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      What a simple and delicious recipe. We loved it and will certainly make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      This was superb, but I did make a few changes just using what I had around at my beach home. I had bacon that needed to be used so I cut it up and used the bacon grease instead of butter, then the marsala wine, but used sweet creamer for coffee - and this was so sweet and savory! The chicken was perfect too. I served them over egg noodles. Actually, I added the egg noodles to the sauce with the chicken breast altogether in one pan before serving. It was wonderful, thank you for sharing your recipe, I loved it even though I made it a little different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.4
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    61%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 146.8 mg
    48%
    Sodium 255.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 28.0 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes