115 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I LOVE this recipe. I double the sauce, but I only double the Marsala and then 1.5 the cream. Tips: you MUST use cream anything else will curdle. The lemon is a MUST it brings it all together, REDUCE your Marsala or else it tastes like Kailua and cream, and finally, always use DRY Marsala.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kappharmd_5604666 May 02, 2012

Absolutely fantastic. My kids ate every bite, and it was so easy to make. I made it low-fat, using olive oil and no-stick spray instead of the butter. I also used fat free half and half (Land O Lakes brand) instead of the heavy cream. I added 1 Tablespoon of dried sweet basil, and 1 1/2 tsp garlic powder. I doubled the entire recipe for leftovers later in the week, and it was so good that my 8 year old asked if we could just eat the leftovers tomorrow for dinner. This is a recipe I will be making for company because it was so flavor-ful, elegant, and yet so easy! Thank you SO much for posting!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PrincessSarahNP March 28, 2011

I like chicken marsala but always felt it was just a tad shy in the flavor department. I tried a couple of recipes from here, side by side, and this one won hands down! The little splash of lemon juice really knocked this baby up a few notches to unbelievable mouth watering levels. I highly recommend folks try this one out! I also added about 1/4 cooking sherry which made the recipe really sing.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mavjb December 10, 2010

Delicious! I doubled the sauce ingredients, and then added a bit of corn starch at the very end to thicken the sauce because it seemed so runny. We gobbled it up. Thanks for the new recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bridget Leigh November 03, 2012

Very good! Easy to make, tasteful, even my picky eater (age 3yrs) ate it (hold the mushrooms for her, more for us!). I wish it made a bit more sauce but that is easily remedied next time I make it. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenisinchina August 28, 2012

Wonderful! It tasted like it came straight from the restaurant! DOUBLE THE SAUCE!!! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lsugdesigner July 07, 2010

This is a DELICIOUS, easy and quick meal. It's just fancy enough that I feel like we're eating something really special without spending hours in the kitchen or a ton of money. That being said, I didn't give it five stars because I think the sauce needs to be at least doubled. I usually only make it for two-three chicken breasts because my hubby and I are light eaters, but there is NEVER enough sauce for leftovers the next day. And trust me -- you'll want the left overs! :) It would also be excellent with a little fresh parsley sprinkled over the top after it has finished cooking.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
virginiabean April 18, 2010

I made this last evening and it was exactly like the chicken I had at Carrabba's last week when I went out to eat with a friend. Make sure you use DRY marsala wine, as the sweet marsala will give it a completely different taste! I doubled the sauce and the mushrooms as the more the better in my book! Restaurant quality recipe right here! Thanks so much for sharing Marie! We loved this one!!! Update: 4/4/10 I made this exactly following the recipe, except I doubled the sauce and mushrooms and used Merlot wine, as I THOUGHT I had Marsala wine in my cupboard, but realized it was tequila when I went to make the recipe...UGGH! This made a great dinner along with Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce over whole wheat pasta, for a side. One of the best dishes I have had in a long time!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen April 06, 2010

This is the first time i am leaving a review thats how good this was. I never actually had Carrabba's Chicken Marsala but i couldnt stop licking the spoon while making the sauce. I havent even eaten it yet.... but the sauce is that good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashley.martin100208 February 11, 2010

I am a Carraba's Marsala fanatic! After trying numerous recipes, including one given to me by a Carraba's kitchen mgr (they also add prosciutto)this is by far THE BEST!! All I can say is double, triple, quadruple the sauce, you will be happy you did. Also try this over pork chops, steaks or pasta. Now I will save $18+/person which is what Carraba's charges! Thank you

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KailuaGirl4Ever January 28, 2005
Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala