Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Pancho's Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Pancho's Dressing Recipe

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2011

      Sweet and tangy mustard dressing, makes any salad really delicious! Used cider vinegar and upped the amount to 1/2 cup. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      I am addicted to this all over again. We used to have a Pancho's here in Tupelo many many years ago. I made this dressing a few days ago and love it. I have tried it on salad, taco salad and today mixed in some bean dip. I am hooked. I only used half the sugar and it turned out perfect. It tastes pretty close the day you make it but tastes just like it after sitting overnight in the frig...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      Loved this dressing! Who would have thought such a combination would taste this yummy...
      Do not know Pancho's but love their dressing...will make often..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      I am so glad to find this! I was raised in West Memphis, literally two blocks from the original Pancho's. From the time I was 10 or 11 years old through my teenage years, my friends and I would walk up there and get tacos and the wonderful cheese and hot dip. I still have family in the area and every time I go home Pancho's is a planned destination. I also stop by Kroger on the way out of town to stock up on taco sauce, hot dip, and cheese dip, but now if I run out before I can make another trip I don't have to do with it. It is the BEST thing in the world on tacos and taco salads, and I've tried several times to duplicate it from the ingredients listed on the container, but haven't been successful. Thankyou!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      I grew up on this stuff, and I'm addicted. I've been searching for a recipe forever. Truthfully, I thought it had way too much much mustard. But I'll be eternally grateful to you for providing a 'base' on which to experiment! P.S. You might want to check out my Pancho's Cheese Dip. It's the real deal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      I love the Panchos dressing. I made this recipe and it seems a bit sweet. I will try it again with less sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Can't wait to try this. My father-in-law makes an awesome salsa and he always said it was from some restaurant called Pancho's. They use to live in Memphis, so I now assume that is where the recipes hails from. Thanks for helping me put together the pieces!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      You have totally made my day. I haven't lived in Memphis for over 20 years and have no people there to help me. I really was beginning to think this dressing was a figment of my imagination. After reading everyone else's reviews, now I realize it was real!! Thank you so much for this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      This is AWESOME and the closest thing I can find to the original. Great Job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Having grown up in Memphis, TN, and enjoying Pancho's food for numerous years, this certainly is a reminder. It is VERY close to the original. They used it on everything, loved it on the tacos. For thewub, you can still buy this dressing in the grocery store Kroger. My mother still lives in the area and I have her mail it to me a few times a year. Now I don't have to - Thank you, thank you, thank you Stephie! As an aside, if you use olive oil, light, it will give it the greener appearance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      I lived in Memphis and I miss this dressing so much!! When we visit we bring back 10 containers of this, I have even had Fed-Ex send me some overnight. They do not ship anymore so this is a wonderful copycat. I love to make the Pancho's taco salad with this. Bravo for a great version!! And thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      I've never eaten Pancho's dressing, so I can't compare the two. I CAN tell you that this dressing is deicious! Great flavor and tangy sweetness. Gets even better after a several hours of chilling. My dressing was more yellow than green. Thanx for posting this. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      This is so close to the original. It's like eating the restaurant version. It's so hard to find the pancho's tropical "house" dressing around were I'm from unlike their cheese dip, but now with this recipe I'm at piece.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Pancho's Dressing Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 36.2
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    19%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 101.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salad oil

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes