Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat P.F. Chang's Singapore Street Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat P.F. Chang's Singapore Street Noodles

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2009

      This was wonderful! It's been a while since I had the noodles at P.F. Chang, but they sure taste similar to what I remember. Nice and spicy! I had to make a few modifications since I was out of some items. I only used 2 chicken thighs that were already cooked from a previous meal. I diced them up and added at the cabbage step. I also didn't have shrimp but added a handful of peanuts to give it some more bulk. I used more shredded cabbage to help thin out the noodles a bit and used an extra squirt of Sriracha Hot Sauce in place of 1T of the Ketchup. I also used the white part of the scallions and sliced them thin and sauteed them with the cabbage. I omitted the cilantro as I'm not a fan and didn't end up using the limes (was too excited to eat!) I also used a handful of broccoli slaw instead of the carrot since that's what we had in the fridge. Basically this recipe can accommodate a lot of change and still retain the same basic taste due to the yummy sauce. This is seriously the best and easiest to make sauce. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks so much to Sue for sharing this recipe!!! Oh, I would make the suggestion to use 8 oz of boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of the breast meat. They have a lot more flavor for a stir fry like this. Enjoy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Wow! Stunning flavor! I made a few necessary changes, but I was determined to follow what I could of this recipe because it looked really good and I wasn't disappointed! I omitted the chicken and lime (won't next time, but I didn't have either), and the optional fried shallots. I also used Ship Green Label Indian curry powder and cut the sriracha by half. This made it still too hot for us (we're wussies), so next time I'll use about 1/4 of the listed amount. The sauce is absolutely outstanding... what a great mix of flavors! I served this as a simple meal with a batch of my Lumpia / Lumpias (which I burnt, but I won't expound upon... they were still good!) Thanks, Sue, for another culinary winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      I've never had PF Changs before, but I love this dish! I even used extra hot sauce but we like it that way ;) I'm blowing my nose as I'm typing this, but I regret nothing! This has tons of flavour. Did some minor changes, left out carrots but added green beans and used sausage in place of chicken. I really love the addition of the curry powder. It's different from noodle dishes I've made before and I really like it. It's definitely a big, bold dish! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Excellent flavor but I would recommend putting in only half the Siracha if you want it to taste like PF Changs. This version is much spicier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      We don't have PF Chang's here so I can't vouch for authenticity but this was excellent. Big flavor here! I omitted the fried shallots only because I had none. I added a handful of sugar peas with the rest of the vegetables too, and made half with whole wheat spaghettini (lower GI for diabetics) and half with rice noodles. This recipe makes a lot, probably enough for 6. I found it took me longer to prep everything but the cooking time was much less so all in all the times given balanced out. This recipe is so flexible with what you have on hand. We REALLY enjoyed this, and I'll be making it often. Thank you Sue L

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      I thought this was a fantastic recipie - tasted just like take away. Thank you Sue L. x

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Absolutely delicious. I was impressed I could make something that tastes this good at home. I love spicy food, but if you don't, then I would recommend using less sriracha sauce :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      The flavor was nice, very much like PF Chang's except for the heat. I think next time I will use only 1 TB of the sirarcha sauce. Also used Madras Curry Powder for the Madras Curry Powder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Delicious! Tastes exactly - if not better - than the real thing. Bravo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2014

      Definitely reminiscent of PF Chang's version, and quite yummy. We decided to increase the cabbage and carrots and add them last so they would retain more of their crunch, and it was really good this way. The curry powder I make is very spicy so I used sweet chili sauce for the sriracha. It was a great dish and served a ton (probably at least twice what's stated). This would also be enjoyable for vegetarians too, by omitting the meat or subbing in tofu or cooked egg. I think you could even cut up 3 or 4 limes for squeezing at the end (which is actually missing from the directions - but I assumed I was to add it at step 12).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      I've made this several times to RAVE reviews....I put chicken in half & the other half is all veggies for our vegetarian daughter....what a meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

    • on July 22, 2012

      you can toast the shallots in the oven instead of frying them, use a little less sriracha and pf changs uses grape tomatoes, not conventional ones

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      sorry, just did not like the flavor of this sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Wonderful recipe!!! I could eat this every day! I only used 12 oz.'s of noodles and may make more sauce next time. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Love this! Added a few extra veggies and 25% more sauce. Used only pork as that is all I had on hand. It was great. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      LOVE this recipe. The curry powder in the sauce is genius! I use pork mince instead of chicken (didn't have any) and green beans instead of carrots. Halved the recipe but added 25% extra sauce. And also added 2 cloves of garlic and a thumb sized amount of minced ginger when cooking the meat also. Oh forgot to add I cooked the meat in a splash of sesame oil too. GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I was so excited to find this recipe, because this is my favorite dish on the PF Changs Menu. I spent a good bit of time in the local asian grocery finding all the ingredients, struggled with the myriad of different directions for rice noodles ( the three packets I bought had widely variant directions, and an internet search was no help.) My husband, daughter and myself sat down to dinner, and this was not edible. I followed the recipe, and it was too spicy hot to eat. We had to fix a frozen pizza instead. I may try it again with 1/4 of the amount of Sriracha sauce, but I was very disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      This was great. I had this at PF Changs and was so glad to find a copycat recipe. I did cut down on the Sriracha sauce by half and it was still pretty spicy. I just realized that I forgot the sesame oil and garlic - it was still great though. I'll have to make it again and be more careful! This makes a LOT - I halved the recipe and easily could have fed 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      This is my latest fav stir fry. got the flavour down pat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat P.F. Chang's Singapore Street Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (439 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 716.5
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    22%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 107.7 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1207.1 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 109.9 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetarian oyster sauce

    sriracha sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites