Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Olive Garden Seafood Portofino Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Olive Garden Seafood Portofino

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2008

      MMMM Good. I didn't have a shrimp stock, so I used a clam stock instead. Worked out perfectly. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      I'm so excited to try this as it seems Olive Garden has dropped this from their menu. We were very sad to learn this on our last trip :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      delicious, made a seafood version, and a nonseafood version using chicken stock. Will make again. It's like having fresh restaurant leftovers at home! Love to eat it despite the 650 calories per tiny serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      Made this for lunch today, my son prefers angel hair so I subbed that. Was very very yummy! Making this one again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      This is an excellent dish. Someone mentioned using clam juice in place of shrimp stock. I did this and it was awesome. In fact, I order this dish every time I go to Olive Garden. Last time I went all I could think was that I wished I had ordered something else because this was better than the actual restaurant. YUMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      I tried this recipe tonight and LOVED IT, I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Yum, very good. I made it for my mom who orders this everytime we go to Olive Garden and she really enjoyed it. In case you can't find Shrimp stock, (I looked everywhere and couldn't find it), use Vegetable stock and soak the shrimp shells minus the shrimp in it over night then take out the shells and use the stock, complete perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      I made this after we had it at Olive Garden. I used extra shrimp and scallops in it, and Emeril's Essence instead of Old Bay Seasoning. Turned out great, except for a bit of sand from the mussels opening!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Olive Garden Seafood Portofino

    Serving Size: 1 (516 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 643.5
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    32%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 262.4 mg
    87%
    Sodium 1081.5 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 46.2 g
    92%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    roux

    shrimp stock

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes