14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Another winner, just very very heavy. It is not difficult to make but there are soooo many steps!! Well worth it tho! DELISH!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikki_Z December 04, 2013

I thought it was just okay. It seemed really heavy. I liked the noodles and sauce, but not with the breaded chicken. I would have preferred a grilled chicken or the breaded chicken with a red sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brittney P. November 27, 2013

Fantastic dish and it tastes very clode to Olive Gardens Recipe. Tmctizzle, I think you may be confusing this dish with the Chicken Parmesan which has a red sauce. This dish was on the Olive Garden menu periodically from 1999-2004. I was working there when it made an appearance on the menu and it was one of my favorite recipes. This is VERY close to the same recipe. Thanks for posting this!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hammerlynn April 22, 2013

To begin with, the sauce as recommended is way to thin. Must add more flour.. And the dish at olive garden is served with a red tomato pasta sauce. Not this milky white stuff. And I would recommend eggs instead of milk, and way too much milk is required in this recipe for getting crumbs to stick to chicken, also, the crumbs could use more flour. Perhaps a whole wheat flour would suffice. I give this no stars. fail copy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tmctizzle July 10, 2012

My husband loves this dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Regina Marie October 09, 2007

I found this tasty but on the dry side. I used wheat elbows so I'm not sure if they absorbed more of the liquid then a white pasta. This is quite time consuming so have all ingredents measured before you start.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea in NH February 15, 2006

This was one recipe that everyone of the family enjoyed, and that doesn't happen very often. I didn't have fresh basil, so used dried, and didn't have mushrooms either. I have found that although I love drinking wine, my family and I don't really like the taste of it in the recipes I have tried so instead of wine I used chicken broth. This is a recipe that I will definately make many times.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KathyRose February 13, 2005

Delicious!! Be sure to have all ingredients measured and ready for the sauce. My pasta was done before the sauce so I tossed it in the sauce to heat thru -- it was great because I used penne and the sauce oozed into the noodles. Also, for breading I used 1/2 c italian breadcrumbs and real italian parmesan for flavor and 1/2 c Panko (Japanese) breadcrumbs for more crunch. And since I had fresh basil in the garden I added more than 1/8 tsp. Very good dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CynthiaGDavis June 22, 2004

The chicken was AWSOME!!!! but the pasta sauce was a bomb, smelled great while cooking, but the flavour wasn't there.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kearl February 26, 2004
Copycat Olive Garden Parmesan Crusted Chicken