Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Olive Garden Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Olive Garden Parmesan Crusted Chicken

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2013

      Another winner, just very very heavy. It is not difficult to make but there are soooo many steps!! Well worth it tho! DELISH!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      I thought it was just okay. It seemed really heavy. I liked the noodles and sauce, but not with the breaded chicken. I would have preferred a grilled chicken or the breaded chicken with a red sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      Fantastic dish and it tastes very clode to Olive Gardens Recipe. Tmctizzle, I think you may be confusing this dish with the Chicken Parmesan which has a red sauce. This dish was on the Olive Garden menu periodically from 1999-2004. I was working there when it made an appearance on the menu and it was one of my favorite recipes. This is VERY close to the same recipe. Thanks for posting this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      To begin with, the sauce as recommended is way to thin. Must add more flour.. And the dish at olive garden is served with a red tomato pasta sauce. Not this milky white stuff. And I would recommend eggs instead of milk, and way too much milk is required in this recipe for getting crumbs to stick to chicken, also, the crumbs could use more flour. Perhaps a whole wheat flour would suffice. I give this no stars. fail copy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

    • on October 09, 2007

      My husband loves this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      I found this tasty but on the dry side. I used wheat elbows so I'm not sure if they absorbed more of the liquid then a white pasta. This is quite time consuming so have all ingredents measured before you start.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      This was one recipe that everyone of the family enjoyed, and that doesn't happen very often. I didn't have fresh basil, so used dried, and didn't have mushrooms either. I have found that although I love drinking wine, my family and I don't really like the taste of it in the recipes I have tried so instead of wine I used chicken broth. This is a recipe that I will definately make many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2004

      Delicious!! Be sure to have all ingredients measured and ready for the sauce. My pasta was done before the sauce so I tossed it in the sauce to heat thru -- it was great because I used penne and the sauce oozed into the noodles. Also, for breading I used 1/2 c italian breadcrumbs and real italian parmesan for flavor and 1/2 c Panko (Japanese) breadcrumbs for more crunch. And since I had fresh basil in the garden I added more than 1/8 tsp. Very good dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2004

      The chicken was AWSOME!!!! but the pasta sauce was a bomb, smelled great while cooking, but the flavour wasn't there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      loved it- very easy too, even though it doesnt look like it...wouldnt change a thing! thanks chippie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      Wow! First of all my DH loves Olive Garden and especially loves the creamy sauce dishes from there. He thought this was fabulous! So do I! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      OMG!!!! I'm thinking I have a new favorite dish not only to make but to eat. I wouldnt ever change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2003

      Yum yum yum, there's just no other words to describe this recipe. Absolutely out of this world taste, savoury and delicious. I replaced asiago cheese for swiss, and used penne pasta; it was still wonderful. This surely deserves a 5-star rating, I will for sure make it again and again. Thank you Chippie for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Olive Garden Parmesan Crusted Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (575 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1230.9
     
    Calories from Fat 543
    44%
    Total Fat 60.3 g
    92%
    Saturated Fat 25.7 g
    128%
    Cholesterol 107.1 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1406.1 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 128.7 g
    42%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 33.4 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken breasts

    asiago cheese


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites