Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat of T.G.I. Friday's Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat of T.G.I. Friday's Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2003

      Very good. Very easy to put together if someone drops in.(You can always defrost the spinach in the microwave) The only thing I did was add one fresh squeezed lemon. I served it with tortilla "scoops". Thanks again for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2003

      thanks tgirl for posting this recipe for me. It was the winner in my private dip-off. the twins loved it and licked the bowl clean. not even a taste for me so i guess i will have to make it again. they nuked it and gobbled it down with tortilla chips. said it was better than the restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      This DOES taste just like TGIFs! Had friends over to watch movies and this was so good to sit around and munch on. Easy to prepare (I just love it when you can "throw" ingredients together). I only had "shredded" mozzarella on hand so that's what I used. A wonderful tasting dip. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      If you are in a rush, I suppose this isn't bad...but I prefer Todd Wilbur's clone. Marinated artichokes along with shredded Parmesan and shredded Romano cheese instead of Mozzarella make a much better dip that will walk out of the bowl without much assistance.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      This was excellent! It was very creamy and had lots of flavor. I ended up using less artichoke hearts as I could not find the bigger size and used the shredded mozzaralla instead of cubed. Next time, I think I will add just another teaspoon of garlic just for an added burst of flavor, but it was definitely excellent as is. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      I followed the recipe to a 'T' and found that the spinich and artichokes were a little overwhelming. I doubled the sour cream, mayo, parmeasan, and mozzerella to 1 cup. It is less 'green' this way and my 8 year old will eat it. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      LOVED IT! I blanched fresh spinach and used lower fat ingredients so I could feel somewhat good about this rich and creamy appetizer. I kept it warm in a mini crock pot and served it with tortilla chips for a holiday party. YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2003

      very close to TGIF's and very good! I had alot left over, so I put the remaining dip into a muffin tin and froze it, so I can pop an individual serving into the microwave anytime. It freezes great and tastes twice as good after reheating!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      BoxO'Whine made me try this. We loved it and my DH doesn't like artichokes! I have never eaten TGIF's, but if theirs is anything like this one it must be good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      Yum! I used cream cheese over the mozzarella and added 1 teaspoon of lemon juice. Then I microwaved it for 3 minutes, took a taste, then another, then put it in the mini crock pot for my DH's lunch. He will be thrilled! Super easy to make, easier to eat! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      What an awesome dip! I just made a few tweeks to it...I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and added just a bit more garlic, this dip will will be at every event I go to!!! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      Took this to a potluck today, it was a huge hit! Even my husband liked it, said it was "better than average" - for him, that's a big compliment :) I used fresh chopped spinach, olive oil mayo, and reduced fat sour cream, substituted the shredded mozzarella, as well as added 1/4 c. finely minced onion. Served with pita chips - soooo delicious, I will be making this again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      This was ok. Too much spinach and artichokes. Flavor was good but not creamy enough. Maybe a little milk, whipping cream or half and half would help. Made a version before with cream cheese and preferred that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      I loved this recipe, unfortunately DH did not. (hence the four stars) It really is good, just not DH's taste. I will make again when going to someone elses house for a party, cuz it really is good. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      My husband really liked this. I thought it was okay but I'm not sure what more I wanted from it. I used freshly blanched spinach and I just realized I left out the garlic. okay so I will make it again and rerate it then, Duh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

    • on September 05, 2009

      Can you say: gone in 60 seconds??!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I have never been to T.G.I.F's so can't compare, but I can say this is VERY GOOD! Like another reviewer, I added juice from half a lemon. I also added a splash of Frank's hot sauce. Next time, I will add some garlic powder, salt and pepper. Everyone loved this, thanks for posting, TGirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      This was great, i didn't use the artichoke, but added extra mozzarella cheese, a little salt, pepper, onion & garlic powder for more favor & it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      This is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat of T.G.I. Friday's Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.2
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    60%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 44.6 mg
    14%
    Sodium 628.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 10.8 g
    43%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 14.5 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes