Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Mrs. Field's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Mrs. Field's Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2010

      Sorry...but this is not it! These are good...but the REAL recipe includes the shavings of an 8-oz Hershey's chocolate bar to be mixed in to the dough. I used to have the recipe and haven't made them for years because I lost it! If I ever find it...I will post it!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Good cookies, but here are some improvements. Use cake margarine, not butter. Add 2 and 1/2 cups uncooked oatmeal, like Quaker. Also I mix in the chips with the wet ingredients first, makes it a lot easier. If you don't want the oatmeal, I suggest increasing the flour to 4 cups or even 4 1/2, because they come out very flat and gooey with the amount listed in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      I have been using a chocolate chip recipe which uses a vanilla pudding, however I wanted to try a new recipe and really liked this recipe. I was so sure of this recipe that I doubled it. These cookies were perfect. I followed the directions and was rewarded with absolutely beautiful, chewy on the inside and crisp on the outside cookies. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Very good cookies. I added a little extra flour, as I always do for that perfecting touch. LOVE that they stay chewy. Made a double batch & froze some of the dough, so all I have to do is put on trays & bake. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      These were very good cookies, and I appreciate the dead-on cooking time (I was worried, after 8.5 minutes, that they weren't ready to come out; the sides were lightly browning but the middles were very puffy and appeared a little underbaked yet. However, as they cooled on the baking sheet, they became perfect: soft and chewy (but not uber-gooey) in the middle, just how I like them). They didn't dazzle me, so I'm still looking for my signature chocolate chip cookie recipe, but these were enjoyed by all. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I think these cookies actually tasted better the day after baking them than they did fresh! I was amazed at how they stayed chewy and flavorful days afterwards. Perfect for making ahead for snacking on the rest of the week. I will only ever make these chocolate chip cookies, now.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Very Very good cookies, but Mrs, Fields they aren't. Not putting them down at all, hence the 5 star review, but there are a lot of copycat recipes out there, and they are never exactly like the originals. I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      It tastes really good and it tastes almost like mrs. fields cookies. Though I suggest putting only 1 bag of chocolate chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Magnifique! The only difference in ingredients is that I substituted 1/2 cup of Crisco and 1/2 cup butter in place of 1 cup of butter. Plus, I used 12 ounces of semi-sweet chocolate chips and 6 ounces of Nestle Toll House premier White morsels since I did not have 18 ounces of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Baked for 10 minutes. Wife and kids loved the smell as they emerged from oven and even better the taste. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Very good. the only thing I changed, is I used shortening instead of butter. They turned out perfect! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Very good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Very good cookies. Chewy, soft and crispy on the edges. These always turn out for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      These cookies are very good! I, unfortunately, had only a teaspoon and a half of vanilla, so I used a teaspoon of almond extract with it. I also added a few shakes of cinnamon, because I love the flavor it gives chocolate chip cookies. These have great texture and flavor. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      Okay so I haven't tried it but they sell Mrs. Fields semi-sweet choc. chips and the recipe given on the package is wonderful. They taste really good. This recipe given here is different so I don't think its the actual Mrs. Fields recipe. Just my two cents :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      I have this recipe in my collection and it's definitely a favorite!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      Very good cookie - I made these late last nite, halved the recipe-the few left are still soft.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Loved these cookies. I have tried many, and this recipe tops them all. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Great cookies! These came out chewy and soft just as promised!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Just made a batch of cookies, and they are fantastic, especially the 500+Grams of choc chips. All you need now is a big glass of milk

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      These are the absolute best choc chip cookies I have ever made, and that's saying something! I could only fit six on the pan at one time without them spreading into each other, since they spread a lot even with chilling, but that's no problem at all. From now on, this is going to be THE chocolate chip cookie recipe in my house! I can think up all kinds of wonderful variations. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Mrs. Field's Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1604 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.5
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    44%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 28.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 176.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 23.3 g
    93%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites