Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Mccormick Montreal Steak Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Mccormick Montreal Steak Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2010

      Economical to make and it's great on steaks, fish and chicken too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      I have never used the original, so I can't compare, but this is quit good. I have used it on Sweet Potato Fries, and on salmon filets cooked on the Foreman grill, and both were delicious. Now I guess I better go buy a steak to try it on :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      Had never tried the Montreal Seasoning due to it costing $100 to be sent to Oz for 4 little bottles of it (outrageous)....thank you for this recipe.....tastes great too

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      Be watchful of the Sodium in this recipe - 2791 mg. This is not a healthy seasoning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Very tasty and flavorful seasoning! Thanks Bella! Made for the Iron Chef game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      I did a side-by-side taste test and this could be as close to a dead ringer as they come. The only difference is that I believe the original uses a coarse-grained salt, but my steak couldn't tell the difference!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I thought I had McCormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning in the spice cabinet - but I couldn't find it anywhere and needed it for My Favorite Burgers #240113. I found this copycat recipe, make it, and was very pleased with the result. It smells just like the original (or just how I remember the original smelling - I haven't used it since last grilling season!). Easy to put together, with ingredients that I had on hand. It was so easy, in fact, that I'm not going to replace the McCormick's version - I'll just use this instead. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2014

      Holy Salt Batman!!! I would suggest cutting the salt in half because I could only taste the salt and none of the other spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Mccormick Montreal Steak Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (10 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    76%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2790.8 mg
    116%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites