Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Mc Donald's Hamburgers/Cheeseburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Mc Donald's Hamburgers/Cheeseburgers

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2009

      These were really good!! I'm thinking they are about as close as you can get to the real thing. When discussing what it was "missing" to make it taste like the real thing, and my husband suggested "it must be crack...yeah, thats what its missing...the crack they must put in the burgers to make them so addicting." Haha. Seriously...these are good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      These got top marks from all 4 of my kids.....3 of them eat them plain. One with mustard only. DH and I ate them as written...and they are pretty darn close to McD's! Quick and easy...and we used organically raised lower fat beef and they still turned out great! Served with Ore-Ida Extra Crispy Fast Food Fries...almost like a trip through the drive thru..only better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      a very good recipe done these last night everyone liked them, keeping the onions in water for an hour is brilliant. any one got any tips how to keep the burger nice and thin like the mcdonalds ones cause mine seem to go in the pan thin n come out like a pub burger lol....any tips?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      WOW these we awesome. I made these tonight for dinner and i can't believe how good they are and how much they taste like the real thing. I put the dried onions in cold water for an hour and they turned out good. I also cooked the patties and then put them on paper towels to suck up some of the extra grease. I will definitely make these again. Especially when i am craving mcdonald. :) Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      These were great! My whole family loves them! I do use fresh minced onion however. Now I can finally get extra onion and extra pickles on mine! LOL! I assemble them (about 30 minutes early) and wrap them in paper towels in a big baggie then when everyone gets home we just microwave for 30-45 seconds and it's time to eat! YUM! Thanks for a fun recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      We love the burgers and the microwaving is a great trick to steam the flavors together. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      mmmmmm...yummy! DH said that if he hadn't known any better, he would have almost sworn it was the real deal. The kids were fooled...they were pretty unhappy that they didn't get 'real' fries (I made oven fries) or their toy with their 'happy meal'. Definitely passed the family test! I used generic store-brand buns, next time will make sure I have Kraft cheese slices instead of the store brand. Other than that, these were right on. I toasted the buns, set them aside, followed the directions and topped the buns with the condiments as the patties were cooking, then just slid the assembled burgers into the empty bun wrapper for a few minutes while I finished getting drinks and washing the kids hands. Turned out perfect..slightly steamed, cheese just the right melty/soft. Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      WOW- freakishly the same thing (as McDonald's)! I am so glad to know the onion trick...which I did in cold water for about an hour! Can't wait to put the hydrated onions on other things...like grilled hot dogs! Thanks for sharing. So easy and FUN! And my Greyhounds got the left overs (but without onion). :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I took Chef #240993 advice and soaked the dried onions in cold water for at least an hour. The other step that's important, and it may seem minor, is to brown the bun in a dry frying pan while squashing it flat. Also, the microwaving of the assembled burger is a must if you want to get the same effect as McDonald's. We're not big on ketchup so we left it off of the burger. My hubbie who isn't big on the "fast food type" of burger even commented how much it smelled like McDonald's. I was surprised how close it came to the real thing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2014

      The burgers were good, but we couldn't really detect the onions, and they didn't taste like McDonald's to us, even though we followed the directions. I added more pickles to mine, which I always do. We actually liked and thought Vegetarians Mock Macdonald's Cheeseburgers tasted more like McDonald's - but it is kind of weird, since the only difference is they use real onions. In addition, they are actually made with veggie burgers, so go figure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      Who needs "Mickey D's?" Thank you for posting. I think this is about the closest you can get!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      sooo good for real

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      I haven't eaten at McDonald's in years, but my "taste memory" says these are McD's cheeseburgers. Served with oven fries, this was a real treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      My 6 year old loved these burgers so much he wanted another one straight away! We did the cheese burger.

      I used 100% grain fed beef mince which was fantastic (no fat). Also made the patties & left them in the fridge for an hour. I used damper rolls & added spinach leaves, tomato & beetroot jam to mine as I wanted to jazz mine up a little.

      Loved the ketchup, mustard & onions. I put them in boiling water & it took about 15 minutes for them to soften.

      All in all great recipe. My kids cant wait to invite their friends over for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      I honestly cannot get over how much these taste like the real thing! But you get to control the quality of food - which is way more than a plus in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      I love these. It really cures my craving for McD's. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      tasted just like mcdonalds hamburger! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      Super good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      Very good burger. We also thought it was alot like McDonald's. My kids decieded to take it another step further adn made Big Mac's. They too a slice of white bread and cut it with a biscuit cutter for the "middle" slice. They added thousand island dressing and all the fixins. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      Awesome recipe DH said "wow, these are really close." So we'll be having them again. They were quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Mc Donald's Hamburgers/Cheeseburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.9
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    40%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 47.6 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1145.2 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 18.2 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites