Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Mc Donald's Big Mac Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Mc Donald's Big Mac Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2002

      Very good in a pinch... But here's the original version from "The McMenu". These were the original recipe's from the 50's thru the 70's. Big Mac® Special Sauce 1/4 cup KRAFT Miracle Whip 1/4 cup mayonnaise 2 tablespoons, heaping, WISHBONE deluxe French salad dressing (the orange stuff) 1/2 tablespoon HEINZ sweet relish 2 teaspoons, heaping, VLASIC dill pickle relish (Heinz dill relish also works) 1 teaspoon sugar 1 teaspoon dried, minced onion 1 teaspoon white vinegar 1 teaspoon ketchup 1/8 teaspoon salt Mix everything very well in a small container. There better be no streaks! Microwave 25 seconds, and stir well again. Cover, and refrigerate at LEAST 1 hour before using. (to allow all of the flavors to "meld") Makes nearly 1 cup enough for about 8 Big Macs“.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      This is great!! I used mayo instead of miracle whip though .. It does taste like McDonald's!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2002

      Try this instead for the Big Mac Recipe. Yellow Mustard, Mayo, Catchup and Soft Cream Cheese. Basically equal Parts. Mix to taste. YOu will be surprised at how close this is to the special sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      DS wanted Big Mac's (expecting to go to the fast food chain), and I made this sauce with our own burgers and double buns. They were great! I used the bottom bun for the center bread and it worked perfect. Thank you for the "special sauce". DS was in heaven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      OMG you guys are killing me with this simple recipe
      it's tarter sauce (cheap brand) mixed with ketchup
      It's that simple
      They have always spread the rumor it was thousand island dressing, it's not
      Try it you will love it and so simple
      I have owned 3 restaurants and have used this before

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Love it, living in Germany you have Mc Donald's but it wasn't around the corner. I have made this many times. My kids love it, and when my husband came back from Iraq I made the sauce for him, and he thought it was just like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Sounds wonderful! The Big Mc suce is the clincher. I have tried so many times to buy various Hamburger Dressings and attempted to make my own and it does not come near it. I live in the UK so need to know more about Miracle Whip - what is it? Also, is the sweet relish with cucumbers? trying to find something similar here. Cannot find Heinz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      This is yummy sauce and the closest to the real deal that I have ever tried. I accidentally put in 1 tsp of salt oops! so I added more Whip & French dressing and didn't season the hamburgers as much to compensate and it still worked out. MMMMM! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Apparently I am strict with junk food and when my boyfriend whined about Mcdonald's I thought I would try this recipe on him. He really liked it and said it was close to the Big Mac sauce but just a little off. I actually thought that this was superior but I am not a fan of McDonalds. Thanks for posting a recipe that I am sure to use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      Woah. This is the best big mac sauce I've had - I used the review from Johnn Sanderbeck for my recipe though. It was magnificent. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      I made this last night with mayo instead of miracle whip for my daughter and we let it sit for about a hour. We just loved it on our turkey burgers! It is so close in taste to Mickey D's sauce! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Mc Donald's Big Mac Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (436 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 566.0
     
    Calories from Fat 383
    67%
    Total Fat 42.6 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 33.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 1729.9 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 37.7 g
    150%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites