Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Marie Callender's Cornbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Marie Callender's Cornbread

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2010

      Most excellent! I used to be a manager for Marie Callender's in the 90's and this is by far the closest copy cat I've come across. But even if you don't know what Marie Callender's corn bread is like, you will still like this cornbread. The Bisquick makes all the difference! I will be making this again and again, and it's going on my wedding menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I've been making this since Jan of this year and just recently modified the recipe so that it would be easier for me since I never have any Bisquick around the house. In place of the 3 cups of Bisquick I just use 3 cups of Krusteaz pancake and waffle mix. It comes out just the same and I always have some pancake mix around in bulk. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Made this recipe for corn bread when I found that the recipe on the box of corn meal was too dry. My husband and I were not disappointed with this recipe! The bread came super moist and retained their moisture for the next day and even after that. I only had whole milk on hand, but that worked well. This was paired with some homemade lentil chile. The Bisquick in the recipe really makes a difference! Thanks Lubie for sharing this recipe. This is a definite staple!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      The best cornbread I've ever had though I haven't tried #18947, I think I would probably like this one better b/c it has more sugar so it was sweet. I halved recipe, used 8 by 8 pan as reviews stated and only 1 .5 T of butter--that was Plenty. Very moist and light, almost fluffy cornbread. Baked it for 20 minutes since I halved the recipe. My husband, mom and I devoured it! Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      This was fantastic an sooo easy to make. I made one batch for myself with a gluten-free pancake mix and another batch with the Bisquick heart health mix for my coworkers. I also used egg substitute, I Can't Believe It's Not Butter, and Splenda for both batches. My coworkers loved it, better than the cornbread that came with the bbq! All the substitutions probably made it healthier as well! And my bf told me that using the gluten-free mix did not change the texture that much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Made these today for a family dinner. Everyone loved them. I made them exactly like the recipe and they turned out wonderful, so easy to make and great results. I made them into muffins, yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      I love this cornbread! It is so easy and everyone eats it as if it were cake. Every time I make it and take it somewhere, I am asked for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      I really liked this recipe. I have the tried and true that I always use, but wanted a smaller amount, so this easily cut down to 1/3. I used it for the stuffing in "Southern Cornbread Dressing in Acorn Squash". I liked that it used Bisquick since I have a large box on hand that needs to be used every once in a while! It was very moist and just a tad sweet like we like it...Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Wow, this was scrumptous! I don't know who is using 2 sticks! of butter, but 2 Tablespoons worked perfectly for me. Went great with V8 Chili. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This was my first time making cornbread. It was great! As recommended from previous reviews, I used two sticks of butter, which turned out great. The bread was so fluffy and it was perfectly sweetened. I forgot to make honey butter...next time I won't forget. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

    • on June 10, 2008

      Looks delicious! Can't wait to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Faaaantastic, THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      The perfect cornbread recipe! No need to look for another one! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Great recipe! I used half&half for a richer crumb and it was nice and moist. 30 minutes is enough unless you like it darker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I used buttermilk instead of milk because I wanted a buttermilk cornbread. These are moist and very good. Even better with melted butter and honey. I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Yumm! This was the first time I ever made cornbread from "scratch" (since there's still bisquick :P ). You can tell this beats those boxed mixes, and it's almost as easy. I didn't even bother to combine the wet ingredients in a seperate bowl. just put them in the dry ingredient bowl. I used this recipe to make my recipe, Quick and Easy Corndog Muffins (http://www.recipezaar.com/159612). They turned out wonderful, and I'll be sure to use this recipe again. Thanks Lubie! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Most excellant!!! Easy to make and easier to disappear. Also makes great individual loaves and freezes well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      this cornbread turned out wonderfully, especially considering that i had to replace the bisquick with its substitute of 2 cups flour, 3 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp salt, and 2 tbsp butter. i served it along side (Debbie's Crock Pot Chili) and they were very well complimented. thanks lubie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This was awesome! I love sweet cornbread and this hit the spot. I halved the recipe and baked in an 8 by 8 pan for 20 min. as suggested by another poster. I also substituted Splenda for the sugar. 100% delicious. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Marie Callender's Cornbread

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.5
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    30%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 45.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 318.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites