Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat KFC Honey BBQ Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat KFC Honey BBQ Wings

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2010

      These are truly delicious chicken wings, primarily because of the yummy sauce. I literally can't stop licking my fingers after eating each wing, and the sauce is so easy and has a very nice zing to it. I'll be making these often, and thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      We thought this tasted great almost just like the real thing. We liked the sauce so much that I will be using it on other bbq recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      very close to the real thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      I've been using this recipe for about 6 years now. It is an excellent recipe. I like to add 1 crushed chicken bullion cube to the flour mixture. It make it taste even better!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      This is the absolute favourite dish that I make. I remember when my mother first got this recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      These are terrific. We had these at our last hurricane party and since we had no electricity, I cooked these on the grill over medium heat for about 15-20 minutes. They were so tender without all the added fat from the oil. A must try!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      These are excellent. I have probably made these about 20 times. We can't get these at the KFC in Canada. Lucky for me when I was visiting the US a couple of years ago, I was able to try these wings at KFC in Virginia. I would not be able to tell the difference in taste. You have got to try these. Awesome and I don't even use the MSG.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2003

      I REALLY like this I added some hot sauce to spice it up a little this is OUTSTANDING!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      Delicious!!! i followed the recipe exact and the sauce was delicious so tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      Prior to this recipe my motto had been: You can lead a horse to water, but you can't make KFC...um, er...or something like that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2002

      This takes a while to make but it is well worth it. Instead of using wings, I used chicken breast sliced into strips. I also omitted the msg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat KFC Honey BBQ Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (819 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1838.1
     
    Calories from Fat 776
    42%
    Total Fat 86.2 g
    132%
    Saturated Fat 25.7 g
    128%
    Cholesterol 487.3 mg
    162%
    Sodium 5638.6 mg
    234%
    Total Carbohydrate 159.0 g
    53%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 92.8 g
    371%
    Protein 106.3 g
    212%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid smoke flavoring

    msg


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites