9 Reviews

The marinade did a great job of keeping the chicken very moist and flavor filled. I only marinated for a few hours, I cant imagine what would have happened after 24 hrs. I used Adobo in place of the potassium chloride.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sparky Duck June 03, 2007

I used this with the KFC Crispy Strips Kfc Crispy Strips. I used 5 boullion cubes instead of bottled chicken base and did not use the potassium choride becasue I didn't have either of those. I marinated it for only 4 hours instead of 24 because this was an impulse. I have no idea if it was the marinade or the coating but this was the tastiest chicken I've ever made.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momofallboys February 04, 2006

Great flavor even though I only marinated the chicken for about an hour. As in the comment below my own, I subbed Adobo for the postassium chloride.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stonecoldcrazy October 20, 2011

mmmm we loved this marinade! it made the chicken inside VERY tasty! we just loved the flavor. very flavorful.not the usual (outside tasty but inside bland) kind of chicken. very close to the kfc flavor. thank you for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvMyBabies May 13, 2007

I used this recipe with your Kfc Crispy Strips and it was really great! I don't know what made the chicken so tender, Im guessing this! I will use this more often in my cooking. I did not use the Potassium chloride but did everything else. Thanks JustaQT....

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheri-BDB June 18, 2006

THIS WORKED SUPER! I used to for marinating chicken breasts that I was frying for company. The flavor was great and it made the chicken VERY moist. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE NEW ADDITION TO MY RECIPE FILE!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherrybeth May 09, 2006

another recipe I thought I did a review. This is a good recipe although I didn't use the potassium chloride or msg. I just used Accent to replace them. Also used Chicken boullion cubes instead of bottled chicken base. I have really enjoyed this recipe though. I marinate than use Top Secret Reicpes Version of KFC Wings by Todd Wilbur Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. March 18, 2005

Enjoyed!!! very flavorful. I too substituted the potassium chloride with adobo. Did not have msg so left it out, and used granulated chicken bullion for the chicken base (5tbs). because of limited time I could only marinate for 1 hr,it still was flavorful, but next time will marinate it longer. combined this like the other reviewer with the kfc crispy strips recipe. there were no left overs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tasha40 April 16, 2012
(CopyCat) Kentucky Fried Chicken Marinade