Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / (CopyCat) Kentucky Fried Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    (CopyCat) Kentucky Fried Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2007

      The marinade did a great job of keeping the chicken very moist and flavor filled. I only marinated for a few hours, I cant imagine what would have happened after 24 hrs. I used Adobo in place of the potassium chloride.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      I used this with the KFC Crispy Strips Kfc Crispy Strips. I used 5 boullion cubes instead of bottled chicken base and did not use the potassium choride becasue I didn't have either of those. I marinated it for only 4 hours instead of 24 because this was an impulse. I have no idea if it was the marinade or the coating but this was the tastiest chicken I've ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      Great flavor even though I only marinated the chicken for about an hour. As in the comment below my own, I subbed Adobo for the postassium chloride.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      mmmm we loved this marinade! it made the chicken inside VERY tasty! we just loved the flavor. very flavorful.not the usual (outside tasty but inside bland) kind of chicken. very close to the kfc flavor. thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      I used this recipe with your Kfc Crispy Strips and it was really great! I don't know what made the chicken so tender, Im guessing this! I will use this more often in my cooking. I did not use the Potassium chloride but did everything else. Thanks JustaQT....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      THIS WORKED SUPER! I used to for marinating chicken breasts that I was frying for company. The flavor was great and it made the chicken VERY moist. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE NEW ADDITION TO MY RECIPE FILE!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      another recipe I thought I did a review. This is a good recipe although I didn't use the potassium chloride or msg. I just used Accent to replace them. Also used Chicken boullion cubes instead of bottled chicken base. I have really enjoyed this recipe though. I marinate than use Top Secret Reicpes Version of KFC Wings by Todd Wilbur Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      Enjoyed!!! very flavorful. I too substituted the potassium chloride with adobo. Did not have msg so left it out, and used granulated chicken bullion for the chicken base (5tbs). because of limited time I could only marinate for 1 hr,it still was flavorful, but next time will marinate it longer. combined this like the other reviewer with the kfc crispy strips recipe. there were no left overs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for (CopyCat) Kentucky Fried Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (1302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    18%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 954.0 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    potassium chloride

    msg

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes