Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Keebler Pecan Sandies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Keebler Pecan Sandies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2013

      These cookies were wonderful!!! I had no trouble with the dough, not crumbly, easy to roll into a ball & flatten. I added some butter flavoring to my dough and it was so delicious. My hubby loved them. The cookies turned out beautiful, perfect shape. They smelled so good baking and they taste great, moist & delicious. I used my convection setting on my oven. I believe I got about 20 to 24 cookies but just enough for what I wanted. And if I want more, just mix up another batch. It was so easy. Thank you for the recipe and I will certainly be baking these again. Going to bake some again this week and send up to my dear niece in college!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      I love Keebler's but I just wasn't thrilled with these. They were too dry (I baked them for 12 minutes) and I didn't feel like there was much flavor to them. They were okay, but not a recipe I'd bother to make again. I also only got about 24 cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      I just made these with cocoa-coated almonds instead of the pecans and added 1 teaspoon almond extract with the vanilla. YUM!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      I made this recipe and it was horrible! The mixture never formed into a dough. It was just a bowl of crumbs, even after chilling for 45 minutes. Will never attempt again. Waste of my time and money on ingredients. Needs to be removed from recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Good pecan sandies,can't please flat pallets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      I just made these and they are very, very good. I used 1 cup of chopped pecans and almond extract. The extra pecans was an accident, but I don't think it was too many. Thanks for sharing OB Nurse

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I made these cookies and I too was not thrilled with them. The cookie dough was dry and chilling it made it worse, crumbly. I baked them longer than stated in the recipe. They were very bland and tasted more like biscotti. The yield was 26 cookies. I don't think I would make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      These cookies were wonderful and tasted a lot like the Keebler Pecan Sandies that I love so much! I will definately be making them again. Make sure you give these cookies the right amount of time in the fridge. Great addition to my cookie recipe collection OB Nurse! Thanks Christina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      this was a delicate tasting cooking, but it tasted nothing like a keebler pecan sandie.and i was only able to get 2 1/2 dozen cookies out of this recipe,this might have been my fault i have trouble getting the right amount of cookies a recipe states.after i made up the dough,and chilled it,i found it to be a bit on the crumbly side,so i added about2 tablespoons of water to bring it together.i wish i could say i'll make it again,but i won't. i'm sorry.:(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      This was a great recipe. Tasted a lot like the Keebler ones. What I liked best about it was that it was a different cookie recipe for my family. We are used to oatmeal and chocolate chip so this was a great alternative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      I love pecan sandies. The flavor was right on but it was hard to tell when to take them out of the oven.. (I recently moved from gas to electric.. I think that the temp is off slightly.) I think that I overbaked them.. a little too crunchy.. but Thats my fault. I will adjust my baking time next time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Keebler Pecan Sandies

    Serving Size: 1 (12 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.1
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    48%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 26.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes