14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

super easy, super good. I made the fudge w/out the peanut butter. Next time I will make it with the recommended brownie mix and the peanut butter. Oh and I made it in a greased cupcake pan. Perfect portions, I even cut the portions into smaller bites. First batch baked for 25 min second for 35, not much difference. I would do 25 min again. Yay!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
potatolove November 24, 2010

I absolutely LOVED this recipe! Served it at a party and there was 1 person out of 20 who said it was just alright. As for everyone else's comments saying the pumpkin was overpowering, maybe it is the kind of brownie mix used? The recipe calls for fudge brownie mix so thats what I used and it didnt taste like pumpkin at all. I used a 19.5 oz. box of mix to a 15 ounce can of pumpkin and put it into an 8x8 pan. The gooey center was better than the crust I think also. I didnt use the peanut butter, just the brownie bites as is and I WILL make again from now on! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cali~jenn October 04, 2010

I agree. I made this for a kids' potluck and it was so horrible. I'll take the real deal any day and just count the extra calories.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Doozer December 16, 2009

Some things just should simply not be made low-far or fat free. Fudge is one of them. This was hardly edible at all. I thought the kids may still eat it but no success there either.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommyToTwo August 07, 2009

Yuck! While it's palatable, it's not fudge-like in any way. The taste and texture are very odd. I appreciate the effort to make fudge healthy, but I'll pass on this recipe in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heatherblackmon July 02, 2009

this is another great recipe by hungry girl! who would of thought pumpkin could be used to make brownies!? this recipe is delish, but I think it's even better just leaving out the PB and making regular brownies. =) DH liked these too, which were a nice change from the "pudged" versions he usually likes. it's a keeper - thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ November 08, 2008

I made this when i first got her book and this was pretty good. I didnt care for it at first but I tried some agian the next day after it sat in the fridge all night and it was pretty good. Thanks for posting!:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
punkyluv September 09, 2008

There are no stars for less than "one". Not good at all. The texture was unexpectedly confusing, as was the taste. This has to be one of the worst that my wife, excellent at baking, has ever made. I really feel bad being honest with her about this recipe, but it is truly "YUK"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pluciacz June 07, 2008

This is sooo yummuy! I used one can of pumpkin, and cooked it at 365 for about 10 minutes longer (just the way my oven works) it turned out so good, it really feels like you are indulging! I will make this again in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iloveyummychums May 04, 2008
Copycat Hungry Girls Guilt Free Peanut Butter Fudge!