Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Hungry Girls Guilt Free Peanut Butter Fudge! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Hungry Girls Guilt Free Peanut Butter Fudge!

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2010

      super easy, super good. I made the fudge w/out the peanut butter. Next time I will make it with the recommended brownie mix and the peanut butter. Oh and I made it in a greased cupcake pan. Perfect portions, I even cut the portions into smaller bites. First batch baked for 25 min second for 35, not much difference. I would do 25 min again. Yay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      I absolutely LOVED this recipe! Served it at a party and there was 1 person out of 20 who said it was just alright. As for everyone else's comments saying the pumpkin was overpowering, maybe it is the kind of brownie mix used? The recipe calls for fudge brownie mix so thats what I used and it didnt taste like pumpkin at all. I used a 19.5 oz. box of mix to a 15 ounce can of pumpkin and put it into an 8x8 pan. The gooey center was better than the crust I think also. I didnt use the peanut butter, just the brownie bites as is and I WILL make again from now on! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      I agree. I made this for a kids' potluck and it was so horrible. I'll take the real deal any day and just count the extra calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Some things just should simply not be made low-far or fat free. Fudge is one of them. This was hardly edible at all. I thought the kids may still eat it but no success there either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Yuck! While it's palatable, it's not fudge-like in any way. The taste and texture are very odd. I appreciate the effort to make fudge healthy, but I'll pass on this recipe in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

    • on November 08, 2008

      this is another great recipe by hungry girl! who would of thought pumpkin could be used to make brownies!? this recipe is delish, but I think it's even better just leaving out the PB and making regular brownies. =) DH liked these too, which were a nice change from the "pudged" versions he usually likes. it's a keeper - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      I made this when i first got her book and this was pretty good. I didnt care for it at first but I tried some agian the next day after it sat in the fridge all night and it was pretty good. Thanks for posting!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      There are no stars for less than "one". Not good at all. The texture was unexpectedly confusing, as was the taste. This has to be one of the worst that my wife, excellent at baking, has ever made. I really feel bad being honest with her about this recipe, but it is truly "YUK"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      This is sooo yummuy! I used one can of pumpkin, and cooked it at 365 for about 10 minutes longer (just the way my oven works) it turned out so good, it really feels like you are indulging! I will make this again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Not good. Prune puree might work better in this recipe, too tangy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I made this and added 1 egg and used chunky peanut butter...it is fabulous...loved the taste and it is so sweet and gooey that you only need a little piece of it to satisfy you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      I have made this recipe without the peanut butter before, and was disappointed. I used a Hershey brand brownie mix because it is our favorite, but when it came out, the brownies were tiny with a strange texture. Fudgey- but with a strangle chewy crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      This recipe was easy to put together, the texture and cooking time was fine but the taste is too odd to eat. I have made muffins with chocolate cake mix and pumpkin with outstanding results. I thought this would be the same but the pumpkin was very overpowering and it just did not go well with the brownie mix. Thanks for a nice try anyway. KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Hungry Girls Guilt Free Peanut Butter Fudge!

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.3
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    23%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 74.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat peanut butter

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites