Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Green Giant Niblets Corn in Butter Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Green Giant Niblets Corn in Butter Sauce

    Average Rating:

    212 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 212

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2002

      We thought this recipe was great Karen. I tried it on a smaller scale a couple of weeks ago and thought it tasted just like the frozen boxed variety at a fraction of the price. We're having a houseful for Thanksgiving (Canadian!) this weekend and I plan on making this part of the menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2002

      Great and soooooo much cheaper than buying the actual Green Giant. My youngest daughter is the "connoisseur of corn" and she rates this 10 stars! Between the six of us last night we managed to polish off the whole pan and thats a lot of corn. Got to admit that being in the midst of "corn country" here in Illinois, and only 20 miles from a Del Monte plant where they make this type of corn, did I feel like a traitor? Heck No...this recipe is GREAT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      This was great! Simple, quick,& tasty way to serve corn that I will return to time and again. I was looking for a simple recipe to prepare with my elementary school-aged daughter, who is learning how to cook. She made this entirely on her own while I observed, and it turned out perfect and exactly like the purchased variety. We halved the recipe and it came out perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2003

      I thought this recipe was wonderful, I stopped buying the green giant corn in butter sauce because I would need two packages to feed my family and it was getting to expensive, but now I have this recipe and can make it anytime thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      Karen, What a tasty dish this is.I've never tried the Green Giant Niblets in Butter sauce,But if it tastes anything like this they must make big bucks selling it.My Husband wants this again (REAL SOON) he said.Ha Thanks so much, Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2003

      Another winner Karen! I've made this recipe several times, sometimes substituting different frozen veggies but always with terrific results. This simple recipe elevates a quick side dish into something special. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      I cut recipe way down to serve 4 and it worked great. I was afraid it would be gummy but it was not. I used store brand corn and no one was the wiser, LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      I've made this many times, but never got around to reviewing it. I have to say, it's just as the frozen bag. We love it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Yummy way to do corn, with the butter 'sticking' to the kernel. Some other seasoning is a very nice addition, too. I added very finely minced parsley and a couple of tablespoonfuls of minced, caramelized onion for a delicious variation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      This is really good. I never bother with the cornstarch and water and it is still great. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      Perfect! I never buy Green Giant, its just too expensive. With this recipe, we won't miss out any longer! I cut the recipe into 1/4 the size and it was perfect for the two of us. I think the next pot luck, this will be what I bring. Its easy and quick and probably travels very well! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      I'm a believer! You're a genius! It went together so easily and tasted great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2003

      This is a great recipe! TY

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      Great copykat.....tastes just like the Niblets in butter sauce! I halved everything because this recipe makes a lot....a good thing because I would of eaten the whole thing of I made it!! YUMMY!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      Very good. I don't buy the packaged stuff anymore because it's too expensive. I used green beans instead because I didn't have enough corn. Added a smidgen bit more cornstarch because it wasn't thickening as much as I thought it should. Had to add a little bit of margarine because I ran out of butter and I suggest you stick with ALL butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2003

      I really liked this recipe. I love corn and this was simple and tasty. I will definitely make this often. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

      This is great! Had to use can corn and "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter'. And it's not, but the butter here taste weird. I subbed water with the juice of the corn to have a better 'corny'' taste. This WILL be repeated! Thank you for allowing me to prepare a dish that is not available where I live. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2014

      This recipe is amazing! A true copycat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      Tried to cut this down for two but didn't come out right. Too salty and never did thicken up. Probably better just to make the entire recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      This is a quick and easy side dish. Not just ordinary corn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Green Giant Niblets Corn in Butter Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.5
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    54%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 549.6 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites