Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Dollywood Holiday Wassail Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Dollywood Holiday Wassail

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2003

      Tummy-warming delicious! My son had his pre-school Xmas party today and I made this for the parents/helpers at the church; I got many compliments on this drink. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      Excellent beverage! My children loved it. I used sugar instead of honey, about 1/8 cup more. Wonderful aroma while it simmers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      This was wonderful! I made it for Thanksgiving Dinner and it was perfect - not too sweet but not too tart, just right. :) It smelled beautifully while simmering also! A definite keeper - maybe next time I'll try adding some cranberry juice to it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I made it today for my family Christmas party and all fell in love with it and requested to have it again next year! It filled the house with a perfect Christmas aroma and tasted sweet, but not too sweet, as it rolled past the tongue. Thank you Dollywood! Heehee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This was only our second Thanksgiving away from family but this fragrant drink took me home! It was so heavenly I drank two mugs full and almost had a 3rd! A great way to end a holiday meal or a cold day. I combined everything a couple hours before hand in a pitcher to really get the flavor of the cinnamon to permeate the wassail. This will be a fall favorite for years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Wonderful! Non-alcoholic (for me:) and just the right amount of spices. My parents were over for New Year's Eve and my dad really liked it; not too spicy. I put a used cinnamon stick in, so my dad suggested I put 1/2 tsp of cinnamon in and it turned out great. Now what to do with all that leftover pineapple juice? :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      taste quite like that we had a dollywood last week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      Thanks HeatherFeather for posting another great hot drink recipe. Really warmed me up on this cold and snowy night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Dollywood Holiday Wassail

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 11

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    87%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 34.9 g
    139%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites