Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Cinnabon Rolls With Icing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Cinnabon Rolls With Icing

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-69 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2004

      I made these for Christmas breakfast. First the dough took forever to rise, even in a warmed oven. Then the dough was sooooo sticky. I did as someone else suggested and rolled out half at a time which was really helpful. The dough was so soft it was hard to work with and the end result was rolls that were so soft they could only be eaten with a fork. There were no complaints on flavor but this was one of those recipes that reminds why I do not like working with yeast. Also like others said the frosting made a ton, way too much for the amount of rolls you have. Half would be plenty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      These are absolutely wonderful!! This was the first time I have ever made cinnamon rolls and with this recipe they turned out great!! I cut the recipe in half which still yields about 20 or more rolls. Some people put raisins in their cinnamon rolls (the recipe doesn't call for them) but we don't like raisins so I put chocolate chips in their place just for fun and it was so delicious. I took some to friends and they all called me saying that they loved them. Try this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      These are awesome! Granted my cooking skills and our lovely stove isn't the greatest but first of I should have cut back the recipe because I definately have dough that is frozen for save keeping. But it was a lot of fun and they turned out really great on top of that the frosting can be used on anything! My only problem was working in what little space I do have with so much dough. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      these are very similar to the rolls you get at the mall. The dough was a little difficult to handle in my opinion, I ended up adding more flour than suggested, because it was too sticky and wet to handle. Other than though, these rolls were delicious, and the recipe made enough to feed my self and practically everybody I know. thanks Mike B.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      This is a very good and easy recipe to make. My grandchildren like them a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2004

      Just like cinnabons, the only thing was the dough was sticky and hard to work with so i added an extra cup of flour that solved my problem. very delicious everyone in my family enjoyed them thanks. Camping Queen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      There aren't words to describe how happy I was with this recipe. I have tried making cinnamon rolls before with little success. I followed this recipe exactly, and was greatly rewarded. These rolls were moist and had unbelievable flavor (perfect combo of brown sugar and cinnamon). I didn't use the frosting (even though it sounds divine) because the rolls were sweet enough without them. I will make these again without a doubt. Thank you so much for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      WOW! Just what I've been looking for! These rolls are fluffy and wonderful. I halved the recipe, but had to use a bit more flour than called for to keep things from getting out of hand. I always use more cinnamon too...cinnamon is one of those things that just has to be sprinkled...not measured : ) SOOO yummy gran! And the frosting is just right too, not too sweet. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      I think you could save a lot of work by using a bread machine. I do that with cinnamon rolls a lot, and I intend to use this recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Cinnabon Rolls With Icing

    Serving Size: 1 (2629 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 515.7
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    40%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 55.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 362.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.9 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 41.2 g
    165%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes