Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Cinnabon Rolls With Icing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Cinnabon Rolls With Icing

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2007

      I'm a newbie on this site and this is my first review. Although I know better than to try to make anything involving yeast (I'm not a very good cook), I was looking for an icing recipe to put on some cinnamon biscuits I made last night. Decided to try this Cream Cheese Frosting one and I am sure glad I did!! The only thing I did differently was to substitute a tablespoon or so of orange juice for the milk - which turned out really yummy too. Even though I'm not a huge frosting fan, I couldn't part with the leftover frosting I had and it's now sitting in the fridge waiting to be used for something else! Thanks so much for sharing this, Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Awesome! I have made these a couple of times now and people are requesting more! I usually end up with 7 cups of flour before the dough is workable, and then I don't need much more to roll it out. Also, I freeze the dough individually in foil and cook them in the toaster oven for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      These are absolutely amazing. I was hesitant about the pudding, but it yields an amazingly delicious bread!! Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      I always have a hard time with yeasy breads. They generally end up rising poorly and are tough. These cinnamon buns though, they turned out wonderfully every time! They were easy to make and absolutely delicious. The dough does tend to be a little sticky, so I ended up adding a bit more flour to make it more manageable, and I also added a little cinnamon to the dough. Again, these are amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      These are awesome, My daughter recently sold Joe Corbis for cheerleading and we ordered cinnamon rolls, She said these ones are 10x better. Thank you soo much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      These are fantastic! I had previously tried another recipe ( TSR 1993 Version of Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls by Todd Wilbur ) purporting to be the real thing... but these are EVEN BETTER than the other ones! The addition of the vanilla pudding to the rolls makes all the difference. Beware that the dough will be sticky and gooey - I wasn't prepared for this and added a bit too much extra flour which make firmer rolls than I wanted. Per the baking, I would say DON'T FULLY BAKE instead of "don't overbake" if you want the cinnabon texture! The cream cheese frosting is divine - I would recommend using real vanilla if you have it because you can really taste the alcohol in the extract with a delicate frosting like this. Finally, SharleneW's review below is correct - prep time is about 4 hours because of the triple rising!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Delicious!!! I didn't do this but I think it would help to add a little flour to the cinnamon sugar, mine didn't stay in and carmelized all over my pan...I am going to go have a heart attack now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      Yummy! I've not had a Cinnabon roll, but these were excellent even without the comparison! Not difficult to make. With 2 hours prep time, and my later morning start, they made a nice lunch dessert rather than breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Pretty good! The frosting was awesome and is a must on these cinnamon rolls. The dough was good and easy to work with. Mine were rolled a little tighter than the picture but still came out really good. After rolling the dough and slicing them, I let the prepared rolls rise overnight in the fridge and then gave them away to family as Christmas morning Cinnamon Rolls!! Delicious! I think next time I make these I will add more cinnamon and sugar and also dust cinnamon and sugar on the tops of these before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      I make these whole wheat and still my family inhales them! I skipped the frosting, though, opting to drizzle a simple glaze of confectioner's sugar with water (drizzle while hot).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      I have made theselittle babies twice already and belive me they so so soooooooooo good. They taste just like Cinnabon. The dough was a breeze to work with. I divided the dough into two before rolling it made it so much more easier to work with. Thank you Lennie for posting this real keeper of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      I served these a day old at coffee hour and they were gone within minutes which is considerable because our parish is small. I don't remember what cinnabons taste like, but I suppose I don't care much because I can make these and get the credit myself now :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      Exellent taste, the only little add I have was put some currant with brown sugar and cinnamon. Wonderfull cinnamon raisin bun, every one love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      This was a very simple and easy recipe to follow.....the buns came out delicious...will make again for sure....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      I made these cinnamon rolls and they are the best I have ever tasted. I make them for a treat about twice a year because of the calories but they are worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      Note to self -- don't let the cut rolls rise in too warm an oven... The result was like slightly domed disks. The taste and texture, though, was dead-on Cinnabon. The outside was slightly crisp, the inside fluffy and tender, the filling thick, sticky and with just the right amount of cinnamon. The icing was perfect, too. That having been said, I would probably not make this again. The taste is five stars, but this recipe is complex, subtle and time-consuming and the dough really is difficult to work with, even though I halved the recipe. If one eats Cinnabons with any regularity, or it's tough to find them, this is worth the time and effort, but for me, neither is true and it isn't really practical.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      These were outstanding. I woke to the smell of these baking this morning. I saw the picture yesterday and my hubby decided to make them this morning. The smell and taste of them is out of this world. He halfed the recipe as others suggested otherwise followed it and said it was pretty simple. The only change we made and its not really a change was to use Penzey's vitamese cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      These buns were so amazing! And as all the previous comments stated, the dough was indeed a bit sticky but this was the first time I've ever kneaded dough and they turned out awesome (so if *I* can do it anyone can!) I halved the recipe and except for having to add a bit more flour, I followed it to a T and had the softest, tastiest cinnie buns ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      I wish I could rate this recipe 10 stars! It was amazing. I followed the directions exactly and came up with the absolutely best cinnamon buns I have ever tasted. I even had my husband's buddy eat them and he hates cinnamon buns. You may need to add a bit more flour, but judging it was easy. The glaze is addicting. Unfortunately, I won't make this recipe again unless I have a large group to feed because I ate half of them myself! Thank you, thank you, thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      While the end result was very tasty, I did have some problems with the recipe. As Mizzy said, it was necessary to add more four. A LOT more flour. In the end, I don't think I added enough because the dough was still too soft to roll tightly, as the directions specify. As a result, much of the filling melted out & I will be cleaning the floor of my oven this afternoon. Having said that, the rolls tasted very good & had a nice soft texture. I halved the recipe & used French vanilla pudding mix, as that was the only vanilla that they had at the store. I would like to give this recipe a 5 for taste & a 3 for ease of making. Can't do that, so it gets a 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Cinnabon Rolls With Icing

    Serving Size: 1 (2629 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 515.7
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    40%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 55.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 362.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.9 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 41.2 g
    165%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes