Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Cinnabon Rolls With Icing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Cinnabon Rolls With Icing

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2009

      Update on February 16, 2008. I just wanted to say that I followed this recipe exactly and found that I only needed the 6 cups of flour and found the amount of frosting perfect. I will definitely make this cinnabon recipe my favorite cinnamon roll recipe. Follow Lennie's directions and you will be rewarded with beautiful cinnabons. These are delicious. I am out of practice with yeast and my rolls did not rise because I killed the yeast with too hot of water. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and I will make these better next time! I highly recommend these cinnamon rolls.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      Wow! These were exceptional. I just pulled three cookie sheets full of HUGE cinnamon rolls out of the oven. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Great recipe! And they're really huge! The frosting makes a big difference. And it's really best to eat them right out of the oven. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Excellent!!!!!!! These were the best cinnamon rolls I have ever tasted. They truly tasted exactly like Cinnabon's. They are worth every minute I spent in the kitchen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      Wow, this recipe is dangerously close to the mall-variety! Wonderfully soft and cinnamony! I had to add about 1 cup more flour to make the dough manageable. I shared the rolls I baked with my family and about 4 friends...they all agreed that this is the best cinnamon roll recipe ever!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      These are SO GOOD, it should be illegal!
      The weird thing is, I halved the serving size to 10 and i still came up with 18 buns..and they were BIG! I did have to add more flour over and above the 3 cups (for 10) - my guess is around 6-7 cups of flour.

      They turn out AMAZING!

      Heads up: do NOT bake these on the bottom level of your oven - if you have too many to fit on 1 tray, bake them in shifts or else you will get burned bottoms...err..I'm referring to the cinnabons... ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Had to add another cup of flour but it still turned out awesome!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      I LOVE this recipe...and so does my family! The dough is very soft and a little hard to work with, but the outcome is well worth the effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      My husband had purchased a tube of Pillsbury cinnamon rolls made with Cinnabon cinnamon. They had been in the refrigerator for sometime... I noticed that tomorrow was the expiration date, so why waste them! Of course there are only eight in a tube and I quickly made a yummy crumb topping of real butter, cinnamon, and brown sugar to give them some extra homemade flavor. After I baked them I spread the icing that was provided and it was such a joke, thin and limited. Therefore, I went online and found this copycat Cinnabon cream cheese frosting recipe; I reduced the original amount by half (since I only had to frost eight) and added a small amount of lemon juice to it. It was absolutely delectable and every cinnamon roll had a very generous amount of whipped heaven on it. Thank you so much for sharing. You made my short cut baking taste so delicious, time-consuming and completely homemade no one noticed that I slightly cheated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      i tried it..amaaaaaaaaaaaazing... the same taste...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      NOT A RECIPE FOR THE NOVICE BAKER!!!! i haven't baked that much, so this recipe was challenging. First the frosting recipe, i had so much frosting left over after coating all of the rolls with it. Also forgot before it was to late that confectioners sugar is powdered sugar and i used granulated. (most recipes i use say confectioners powdered sugar.) so i must be not smart enough for this recipe. The directions were not clear i added all of the sugar in step 3 thus making the dough way to sticky i had to go to the store for more flour. they didn't taste bad they were still good i think ill try a different recipe, one that spells it out for you, for the not so baking savvy such as i

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Nice and soft. Excellent rolls. My friends went crazy over this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      These are hands down the best cinnamon rolls ever! And I thought my grandma's were good! I now make the best rolls in the family! These make quite a few rolls, but my husband and I managed to eat them all ourselves. I agree with other posts, you definately need more like 7 cups of flour and also, there's no need to measure the cinnamon, is there such as thing as too much cinnamon. The dough doesn't double in size when it rises, so don't wait around for that like I did. It increases by about 50%. Yes, these take some time, but they aren't difficult and the results are well worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      The cinnamon rolls were delicious but the icing was a bit too heavy on the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      ..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Absolutely Love these rolls. Made a batch for work with real butter and they demolished them. Made some more for a party at my house and they couldn't get enough. Would suggest if one has the time on the second rising to let the dough rise longer. Makes for a softer and lighter roll.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Delicious and wonderful. I made these a few days in advance and froze them. The only problem I had was there weren't any leftover :-(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      GREAT!!! These are really good tasting. I even made a double batch and froze the prepared (unbaked) rolls in the freezer until we ran out of the first batch. Then a few days later, when we were ready for more, I thawed them out overnight and cooked them for breakfast. They tasted excellent. Next time I am going to make 3 batches and prepare most to freeze. I love cinnamon rolls, but don't always have the time to make them, so this will do the trick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I'm a newbie on this site and this is my first review. Although I know better than to try to make anything involving yeast (I'm not a very good cook), I was looking for an icing recipe to put on some cinnamon biscuits I made last night. Decided to try this Cream Cheese Frosting one and I am sure glad I did!! The only thing I did differently was to substitute a tablespoon or so of orange juice for the milk - which turned out really yummy too. Even though I'm not a huge frosting fan, I couldn't part with the leftover frosting I had and it's now sitting in the fridge waiting to be used for something else! Thanks so much for sharing this, Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Awesome! I have made these a couple of times now and people are requesting more! I usually end up with 7 cups of flour before the dough is workable, and then I don't need much more to roll it out. Also, I freeze the dough individually in foil and cook them in the toaster oven for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Cinnabon Rolls With Icing

    Serving Size: 1 (2629 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 515.7
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    40%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 55.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 362.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.9 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 41.2 g
    165%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites