Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Cinnabon Rolls With Icing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Cinnabon Rolls With Icing

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2002

      Our church had a cinnamon roll bake-off tonight and I made these... Problem was, they didn't make it to the bake off. It took more like 4 hours to make them (even using a warm oven to speed the rising time) and they weren't done in time. Alas! We had to eat them all ourselves. No one in my family was too disappointed as they were the best cinnamon rolls ever! Thanks Lennie! To dress them up to the max, we sprinkled the tops with sliced almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2002

      Very nice touch with the cream cheese frosting; that was something new for me. I never liked cinnamon rolls much; only my hubby does. But this was REALLY GOOD! I also liked the fact that the dough was soft but still was a tender texture

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2002

      these cinnamon rolls are wonderful!! they are so soft and stay soft - and so BIG! i'm not used to the cream cheese icing, and though it was really, really good - it was a little too sweet - so i would probably stick to the normal cinnamon roll icing! i will definitely make again! thank you, thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2002

      These were quite easy to make,a little time consuming but worth every second! The most tasty cinnamon rolls I've had other then Cinnabon's, and now I can just make my own! Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2002

      These are heavenly!!!!!!!! My family is begging for more! Thank You. Thank You. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

      My daughter served these at a brunch this morning and everyone there agreed they were "To die for". Can't wait to make them myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2003

      We enjoyed these very much. I think the recipe for the icing could be cut in half. Next time I make them I am going to use a different icing, the cream cheese put the rolls over the top for richness. They were fun to make, we especially got a kick out of cutting the dough with thread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Delicious!! Next time I would follow the advice of other reviewers and cut the dough in half before rolling out, didn't get them rolled as tight as I would like. The icing is amazing and I had to make a carrot cake and use this icing for it. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Awesome! I took these to ladies night and they were devoured. To make the frosting spot on for Cinnabon add 1 stick of softened butter to frosting and whip for 12 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      Top Notch, Lennie! My physique is not one that really needs desserts but I can not, for the life of me, find any regret in having eaten these. They were just fantastic. Made up four times the recipe to take to work and I thought it was going to turn into an ugly mob scene there was so much competition for them. If I had to change anything I would possibly cut down on the amount of the icing as the recipe makes a more than ample amount. But otherwise, what can I say...flavor was great, aroma was sirenic in it's lure, total satisfaction was the outcome. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Outstanding!!!!! We can't quit eating them. I had to freeze some so we wouldn't get sick. Ha Ha. Easy to make. I used reg. instant vanilla pudding. What a difference it makes in the dough. Very light and airy. This is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      These are the BEST! Just a few notes: The dough is sticky, sticky, sticky so be prepared to use massive amounts of flour when you roll it out so it won't stick and make a mess when you try to roll it up. Second, I'd recommend halving or even quartering the dough once you've got it all rolled out as directed. Trying to roll the rolls up was a 2-man job because it was so long, and even then we didn't get the rolls as tight as I wanted. Last, definitely halve the frosting recipe. I rarely find anything "too sweet or too rich" for my tastes, and this one, if I'd used all the frosting, would have been way over the top. You will LOVE these rolls--this recipe's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      This is got to be the best cinnamon roll I ever tried! Perfect in every way, so light and fluffy. I could only eat a half of one of them big rolls, they are so filling! Yum... Thanks Mike B....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2003

      Lennie, I will admit I did not make the cinnabon rolls but I did make the icing. I used another recipe as we find cinnabons too sweet for our taste but the icing just right. After reading all the other recipes on this site, I found yours to be the most within what I found reason. I did not need enough icing for 5 dozen rolls I actually was able to ice 2 dozen rolls more that amply. My family and I truly enjoyed this one. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      Soooo wonderful. Today is a rainy and cold day so I wanted to bake something I had never done before and I'm so happy I choose this recipe. It made a whole bunch of rolls that I shared with my neighbors. My kids, father and husband are very happy campers. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      O M G

      Is this ALL it calls for? And HOW MUCH are the MALL ONES??????

      KILLER .. truly killer to this 2011 gal that HAS to lose weight!!!! lol

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      absolutely divine. i could not believe i baked cinnabon, and did such a great job. they are a hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      These were the BEST homemade cinnamon rolls! I followed the recipe exactly although it did take MUCH longer for them to rise then it stated in the recipe. I will make a few changes next time. The icing was a little too much for my family so I will cut that in half. Also I think that they need a little more of a cinnamon flavor, so I am going to try mixing a little cinnamon in the dough and a little more then the recipe called for in the filling. Can't wait to make them again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      This recipe is really good, but it requires a lot more flour then it calls for. I had to use almost 7 1/2 cups and the dough was still slightly sticky. I did use regular vanilla pudding instead of the vegan so that might have made a difference. Dough baked is very light and excellent for pecan rolls too. I also cut the dough in half and made the rolls smaller, cutting one inch slices instead.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      I can't thank you enough for posting this recipe! I made them exactly according to your directions and they were absolutely delicious! Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Cinnabon Rolls With Icing

    Serving Size: 1 (2629 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 515.7
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    40%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 55.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 362.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.9 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 41.2 g
    165%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites