Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Cinnabon Frosting (See My Cinnabon Recipe)
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Cinnabon Frosting (See My Cinnabon Recipe)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2008

      I have been using this recipe for years...the only change I've ever made was to use butter instead of margarine and it always gets rave reviews. I only make half a batch at a time ~ that amount is enough to generously frost my cinnabons and a 9x13 carrot cake! If I'm not baking a cake right away I store the leftover in the fridge...just warm to room temp and rebeat before using. It keeps very well. I recently moved and lost my copy and couldn't locate this recipe on copycat...thank you RecipeZaar for "saving the day" for me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      Wow! This is simply amazing! I cut all ingredients in half because it makes so much more than we could use! My family drools over this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      In thw words of Homer Simpson..... "gggggrrrrrrlllllllllgllglllgghhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaa"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      As we are not cream cheese lovers, I cut back the cream cheese by half and add fluff. It makes this icing so creamy and gooey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      This was SOOOOOO good! Used it to spread over cinnamon rolls made with left over dough. I did half the recipe and I used salted butter instead of margarine....STILL AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Great - exactly like cinnabon frosting. Put it on a cinnamon cake for a dessert and then used it for breakfast the new few mornings as well. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      Best cinnamon bun frosting I have ever made! Even though it takes 12 minutes to beat, it is quite easy. My whole family LOVES it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      Not sure what happened. I mixed it for the whole 12 minutes as suggested was still a little runny and not to flavorful tasted too much like the margarine. I will try it again. Sorry for the three stars, could be my error. ChefRaylene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Cinnabon Frosting (See My Cinnabon Recipe)

    Serving Size: 1 (1833 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4186.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2344
    56%
    Total Fat 260.5 g
    400%
    Saturated Fat 81.7 g
    408%
    Cholesterol 249.9 mg
    83%
    Sodium 2879.4 mg
    119%
    Total Carbohydrate 464.7 g
    154%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 451.6 g
    1806%
    Protein 15.5 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites