8 Reviews

I have been using this recipe for years...the only change I've ever made was to use butter instead of margarine and it always gets rave reviews. I only make half a batch at a time ~ that amount is enough to generously frost my cinnabons and a 9x13 carrot cake! If I'm not baking a cake right away I store the leftover in the fridge...just warm to room temp and rebeat before using. It keeps very well. I recently moved and lost my copy and couldn't locate this recipe on copycat...thank you RecipeZaar for "saving the day" for me!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeboraHarv614 March 22, 2008

Wow! This is simply amazing! I cut all ingredients in half because it makes so much more than we could use! My family drools over this one!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WendyLW April 12, 2005

In thw words of Homer Simpson..... "gggggrrrrrrlllllllllgllglllgghhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaa"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The QC March 29, 2011

As we are not cream cheese lovers, I cut back the cream cheese by half and add fluff. It makes this icing so creamy and gooey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ethan's Mom September 09, 2009

This was SOOOOOO good! Used it to spread over cinnamon rolls made with left over dough. I did half the recipe and I used salted butter instead of margarine....STILL AMAZING!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
McMommycooksalot! March 01, 2009

Great - exactly like cinnabon frosting. Put it on a cinnamon cake for a dessert and then used it for breakfast the new few mornings as well. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindskdan November 25, 2008

Best cinnamon bun frosting I have ever made! Even though it takes 12 minutes to beat, it is quite easy. My whole family LOVES it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lhoran91 October 21, 2006

Not sure what happened. I mixed it for the whole 12 minutes as suggested was still a little runny and not to flavorful tasted too much like the margarine. I will try it again. Sorry for the three stars, could be my error. ChefRaylene

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefRaylene October 06, 2006
Copycat Cinnabon Frosting (See My Cinnabon Recipe)