Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Chili's Presidente Margarita Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Chili's Presidente Margarita

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2003

      Wowsers! These were awesome. I added a dash of salt because I like the salt of the salted rim, but didn't want to go to the trouble. Wonderful flavor, easy to prepare.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      Ok, I am so excited by this! This is my FAVORITE margarita anywhere, and now I can make it at home! WOOHOO!!!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Damn, this is one good drink. I subbed the Prezidente for Courvoisier we had left in the drinks cabinet. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Thanks so much! I have loved, loved, loved this Margarita for years and asked for the recipe several times. Can not wait to have it at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Oh my gosh! Very good, you can get into trouble with these. They are a little pricey to make. One bottle of the liqueur cost $16.00, but it made a lot, and have enough for another dinner party. Can't wait for another fiesta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      I bought got all the ingredients (except the sweet and sour which I made myself) at my local drug store and everything was on sale except for the Presidente Brandy. I made them and am writing you from the "afterglow" of this wonderful drink. Just like at the restaurant. If you like margaritas, give this a try. You'll most likely have a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      These are Great!! My DH always orders these when we go to Chili's and wow was he impressed when I said I made him one. Thanks for a great recipe that we will be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Very tasty and it can't be easier to make. I had to go to a "nicer" liquor store to find the Presidente brandy, but it was worth the drive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      These are the best! Now I just have to find the strawberry version to go with my collection! Thank you so much for sharing!!! Oh and vanilla sugar around the rim of the glass is awesome with this!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      An excellent Margarita. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      These are my favorite drink!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      I am a bartender at Chili's, and this is the exact recipe for our presidente margaritas. Gotta lovem!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      Served these at my New Year's Eve party last night and I guess my guests were lightweights! One described them as "brutally strong". I thought they were very tasty but suggest that they sit in crushed ice for awhile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      Sauza Commemorative is the creme de la creme of tequilas, IMO. This recipe makes an excellent margarita, the best! It tastes equally well with Gran Marnier in place of Cointreau. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it is the ONLY one I will use from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2003

      My husband and i are both huge margarita fans and after trying this at chilis he went on and on about how great they were! Now I know why! He couldn't remember the exact taste but said it tasted very good just like the one at chili's! The presidente brandy really smooths the bite out of a margarita and leaves it tasting less like alcohol. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Chili's Presidente Margarita

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    Cointreau liqueur

    sour mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes