Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Carrabba's Pollo Rosa Maria Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Carrabba's Pollo Rosa Maria

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2011

      I made this tonight and was pleasantly surprised how good it was! We grilled the chicken on a charcoal grill which really added so much flavor! I will say that though the dish tasted great, it certainly did NOT look like it does at the restaurant! I could not get the chicken to bend around the prosciutto and cheese hardly at all! It really was kinda goofy looking with the toothpicks sticking out of the chicken, but it sure did taste good! The sauce tasted kind of lemony to me when I tasted it for seasoning, but was very surprised that when I tasted it with the chicken, I could hardly taste the lemon at all! Also, I couldn't find the clarified butter, so I just used regular salted butter instead and it worked great! Not sure if its worth driving across town to a specialty grocery store to find it! Overall, very yummy and a relatively simple recipe! It is nice to have a soux chef to assist you in the kitchen on this recipe! ;o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Almost correct...However, I changed a few things. split chicken fill with Fontina (do not use box store cheese) and prosciutto, grilling seasoning & grill (best w/ wood chips), sauteed as described, but get your pan warm on med-high heat, then add olive oil add 2t shallots and garlic sautee (about 1min, it will begin to smell delightful). u want to some brown in the pan. Deglaze. then continue to follow recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2014

      Delicious dinner in not a lot of time! Was out of dry white wine, and substituted dry marsala .... this was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      I used to work in a Carrabba's a few years ago. I wasn't employed in the kitchen, but I ate there four or five times a week. I made this recipe tonight because I don't have a store close to me. I think the recipe lacks a little on flavor and it needs a thickening agent. However, the lack of flavor could be that I don't have a wood fire grill and had to saute the chicken. I'll try this recipe again with some adjustments and post any good results. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Im excited to get the recipe for this dish, which is my favorite at Carrabbas. The only bad thing is they grill all their meats on wood fire, which gives the chicken a better flavor. I will see how a gas grill will do! I wish they would change out the picture of this meal. It doesnt do the dish justice. It looks like a bbq sandwich and it has a piece of frozen garlic texas toast - uggg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      OMG!!! I was so surprised and pleased with this dish. The recipe was extremely easy to follow, I was surprised at myself with how well it looked and tasted. I could not have asked for a better dish that tastes exactly like Carrabba's, not to mention it's way cheaper! My husband was so excited to see me succeed at actually cooking something we both enjoy. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      I thought the chicken lacked flavor, maybe using wood to smoke like when doing the Chicken Bryan would have helped. It was good and liked by all. I prefer a lot more garlic and we ate it with roasted garlic mashed red potatoes. I think I will stick to the chicken bryan. thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      I this & make this all the time. However, I am one of htose cooks who alot of times don't go by recipes, I add a little of this & a little bit of that. I now am that way with this recipe. However, I always make alot of extra sauce, by adding extra wine & butter & seasonings. Family Fovite

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      we were really disappointed in this one. No way did it compare with Carrabba's dish! The sauce didn't taste the same nor did it look the same as Carraba's. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Really liked the sauce. The chicken was a bit tough, probably because I had to sear it in a frying pan instead of on a grill. I did not think the prosciutto added much flavor so next time I will try Boar's Head Rosemary & Sun-dried Tomato ham. Also will make sure to tenderize the chicken first. Fontina was not available at my store so I had to use feta cheese and that worked well. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Went to Carrabbas for the first time and my husband tried the Pollo Rosa Maria and he loved it. Decided we wanted to use it for a special dinner party. Loved it on the test run and look forward to the party. I prepared the chix ahead of time and it worked out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      Great flavor, the family loved it. Unfortunately there was hardly any sauce, the mushrooms probably soaked it all up. I'll have to make some adjustments next time to get a bit of sauce out of it, otherwise it was really good. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Carrabba's Pollo Rosa Maria

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 644.4
     
    Calories from Fat 470
    73%
    Total Fat 52.2 g
    80%
    Saturated Fat 28.3 g
    141%
    Cholesterol 200.0 mg
    66%
    Sodium 248.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 35.9 g
    71%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    white pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes