Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Californian Rollwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Californian Rollwich

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2011

      This was very good with both the sprouts and the lettuce (one for DH and one for me). I think I doubled the amount of avocado since I love it so much and followed the recipe. Made also with a spinach flavored wrap (2nd day) and it was great too! Made for All You Can Cook Buffet Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I roasted a turkey breast and mashed up a couple of avocados so this would be a quick and easy lunch this week, and it was! I left out the mayo as the avocado was enough of a spread for my taste, and used lime juice because that's what I had. It was very good, but next time I'll try to think of a way to give it a little more kick. I found it was a touch bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This is delicious! A very nice summer sandwich. I added lettuce and tomato and it was a hit in our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      these were very good a nice and colorful ,thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Guess I forgot to review these - a big hit here, and I'm making them again today. They are the perfect meal for these days when my kid has away games and I don't know when she'll be home. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Wow! This was so good, and so filling! The flavor is fantastic! I used spicy sprouts in this, as well as a little romaine. Be careful, though--it can get huge really easily! Thanks for posting, Kree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      I wanted a healthy lunch recipe... this is perfect and looks great. I'm passing the recipe on to my Mom who loves avocado. My husband tried one also and he decided to add in red onion slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Simple and easy recipe. I'm not big on mayo, so I subbed in some hummus and it was excellent. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      I love this sandwich, awesome, well, I love Avocado, ....mmmm yummo!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Simply Awesome! I looooved these! I only added some crumbled bacon and used alfalfa sprouts... delish! Thanks for this great, easy and quick recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Yummy! Very healthy too! This was a good change up from a regualr turkey sandwich. I used whole wheat tortillas and since I don't care for raw tomatoe I used salsa, but my 4 year old ate it with tomatoes fresh from the garden. Hmm, she's never eaten one before, she must like this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      This is great even without the turkey for a vegetarian meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This is great! I used flat-out bread, which made it really easy to roll. Instead of the avocado and mayo, I used avocado hummus (Avocado Hummus). I made it with alfalfa sprouts and tomatoes. It was so good I had it for dinner two nights in a row! I agree with the previous reviewer, my mind is swarming with possiblities after eating this - great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      What a treat I had for lunch today!! 'The Girls' were green with envy, LOL. I made this with a sun-dried tomato 'wrap', rather than a tortilla, but the same size. I used deli smoked turkey and alfalfa sprouts and I added 2 slices of Irish Swiss cheese and left out the tomatoes. This 'rollwich' was SO delicious and very quick to slap together before heading out the door to work. It's the first time I made something like this but won't be the last....I'm thinking of all sorts of possibilities now! Kree, I loved this and thank you for getting me out of my boring white bread sandwich rut :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Californian Rollwich

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.4
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    58%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 41.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 304.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites