Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Boston Market Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Boston Market Chicken

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2010

      Can't say I've ever had Boston Market chicken so I can't compare, but this is a very tasty chicken. I marinated for about 24 hours in a zip-top bag. I baked this in the oven, which took about 1 1/2 hours instead of 45 minutes listed in the recipe. The house was very fragrant while this was baking, and the finished chicken was very juicy and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Scrumtious! I've been roasting my chickens for months using this recipe and forgot to rate. The best flavor and so moist. Thanx so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Moist, flavorful, and gorgeously colored. The skin was luscious even though I don't have a rotisserie. But I can't say its an exact copy of Boston Market chicken -- because Boston Market chicken is usually salty and this not only has no salt in the recipe it needed almost no salt. I doubled the recipe but cut the oil down to a couple tbs and marinated the chickens in plastic bags so I could do both sides at once for about 6 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      I have made this twice now and these are the tips I can offer: Use a ziploc bag to marinate and give it at least 24 hours. My second chicken had way more flavor than the first when I did this -- in fact it was the best roasted chicken I ever ate! I work at a church and prepared this on a Sunday so I needed to extend the baking time to accommodate my hours away from home. I let it go for 2.5 hours at 325 degrees. This gave the skin an amazing color and crispness. Also, I paid a little more and purchased a free-range chicken. These chickens are super moist, have great chicken flavor, and most importantly don't seem to dry out in the oven the way a cheaper chicken will. (Costco membership will help you get a good deal on these.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      My family enjoyed this recipe even though I marinated it for only 3 hours. Next time I will marinate it overnight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      this will be made over and over at my home!! my family loved the moist, flavorful bird!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Very Good chicken.. I have made this recipe twice now and it is a keeper. Only I added a little more brown sugar to give it a sweeter taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2014

      I follow the recipe exactly and it is the worst chicken I ever had. It taste nothing like Boston Market's chicken. This recipe is definitely missing spices and salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2014

      We get Boston Market almost every Saturday. I know Boston Market Chicken and this is no Boston Market Chicken! <br/>It's good, moist especially if you baste several times while on the rotisserie, but the end results taste of too much cider vinegar and does not have the beautiful caramelization of the original. I will try it once more, perhaps heating the vinegar before adding the brown sugar to help the caramelizing. I think it also needs salt somewhere along the way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2014

      I must have missed any resemblance to Boston Market chicken. I followed the directions to the letter and didn't come up with anything - taste or looks - like Boston Market. Stay away from this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      Great recipe! Color and flavor was fabulous. The closest I've had to Boston market so far! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      Beautiful crust, moist, but no flavor. Needed at least salt. My husband doused it in Italian dressing. My son poured seasoned salt all over it. My youngest daughter would have rated it a 1 star, and my oldest daughter is convinced she doesn't like rotisserie chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      Well, it's close. But if its an exact match your wanting, Mix apple cider vinegar and garlic powder. Thats it! Let that mixture sit for a day, then dip the chicken in on both sides and Let the chicken sit for a day in the fridge. (dont let it sit in marinade, just dip for a few seconds on each side)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      I'm missing something. I am a huge Boston Market fan and this recipe is nothing remotely similar. I followed the directions exactly and get chicken that tasted like I would have expected...brown sugar and vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      This is great! Both moist and great flavor..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      This will be my third time making this in a 5 week period. :~) Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      This was deliciousss. I had a big copycat Boston Market feast I cooked for the family xD They really loved this chicken. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Boston Market Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.9
     
    Calories from Fat 349
    80%
    Total Fat 38.8 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 53.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 53.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes