Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copycat Bahama Mama Crab Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Bahama Mama Crab Dip

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2011

      Made this for a tailgating party and everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe!!! I agree that 24 hours in the refrigerator helped to blend and intensify the flavors.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Fantastic dip. Make it at least 24 hours before serving. I'm saving this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      Not a rating, just a note to myself--used imitation crabmeat and dip was not recieved well by my seafood loving family. Made night before, but the flavor was still lacking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      This was my first try at making a dip period. I used the basic recipe but I added some red onion, extra lemon juice, and some shrimp chopped up. I didn't have any Old Bay, so I used some Dash with no salt, pepper, and some good ole Tony's Creole seasoning! Loved it! Great starter for my Super Bowl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      This is so good! The best and easiest crab dip ever! Everyone loved this at the Christmas party we had. Served with Ritz crackers, this was gone in no time! This will be the only crab dip recipe I'll be using.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      yum! thank you for posting. I used a little more lemon than suggested, but I love lemon :) The recipe was easy, fresh and a great thing to serve to my friend for our BBQ today!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      This dip is delicious! I only had about 2/3 lb. of crabmeat, but it seemed to be more than enough to get some in every scoop of this yummy dip. We ate it with tortilla chips. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I made for appetizers with crackers for Christmas Eve. I used fresh crab chunks, and I added the crab last after mixing up the rest of the ingredients, so the crab wouldn't break up too much. The bowl was gone in no time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      This dip was also a hit at Easter. Delicious! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This was really great.I used FF cream cheese, low-fat sour cream and also added Old Bay and some FF mayo but loved the flavors. I used imitation crab and with the lemon juice it really made the difference. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      We enjoyed this creamy spread with imitation crab and crackers. I added some Old Bay seasoning and salt. It was hard to stop eating it, and I had to hide it from myself in the fridge! Thanks for sharing your recipe Caroline:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Wonderful dip! We all loved it :) I did leave out the lemon juice but only by mistake cause I forgot to add it. I also added some black pepper and alittle Accent to enhance the flavor. Served it with All Bran Crackers. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Awesome flavor in this dip. Very simple and easy to put together. The only thing I did different was add some white pepper and a pinch of salt. Thanks Caroline for a great appetizer for my grandkids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      This is just fabu, Dahling! (heheheh) Rednecks usually don't each such fancy fixins, but this is def. a welcomed change of pace. I loved it! I added a shake or two of Old Bay, cuz I love that stuff and I had to use a green onion. I went to get a sweet onion and the two that I had had grown sprouts. The green onion blades gave it a slight bit of color and I used real crab, not immitation. If I made it for a crowd, I would not hesitate to use immitation. This was SOOO GOOD, Caroline! I'm mighty glad you posted it! Maybe at my next shindig, I'll expose some Rednecks to something different!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Bahama Mama Crab Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.4
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    69%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 94.1 mg
    31%
    Sodium 792.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites