14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this for a tailgating party and everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe!!! I agree that 24 hours in the refrigerator helped to blend and intensify the flavors.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MicheleE July 21, 2011

Fantastic dip. Make it at least 24 hours before serving. I'm saving this one!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manci Noble July 18, 2011

Not a rating, just a note to myself--used imitation crabmeat and dip was not recieved well by my seafood loving family. Made night before, but the flavor was still lacking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe February 19, 2012

This was my first try at making a dip period. I used the basic recipe but I added some red onion, extra lemon juice, and some shrimp chopped up. I didn't have any Old Bay, so I used some Dash with no salt, pepper, and some good ole Tony's Creole seasoning! Loved it! Great starter for my Super Bowl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flame76 January 15, 2012

This is so good! The best and easiest crab dip ever! Everyone loved this at the Christmas party we had. Served with Ritz crackers, this was gone in no time! This will be the only crab dip recipe I'll be using.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SSX June 27, 2010

yum! thank you for posting. I used a little more lemon than suggested, but I love lemon :) The recipe was easy, fresh and a great thing to serve to my friend for our BBQ today!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EllaP August 15, 2009

This dip is delicious! I only had about 2/3 lb. of crabmeat, but it seemed to be more than enough to get some in every scoop of this yummy dip. We ate it with tortilla chips. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JuliJ April 04, 2009

I made for appetizers with crackers for Christmas Eve. I used fresh crab chunks, and I added the crab last after mixing up the rest of the ingredients, so the crab wouldn't break up too much. The bowl was gone in no time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Its Me Busy Bee December 26, 2008

This dip was also a hit at Easter. Delicious! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Night Owl April 16, 2007

This was really great.I used FF cream cheese, low-fat sour cream and also added Old Bay and some FF mayo but loved the flavors. I used imitation crab and with the lemon juice it really made the difference. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
texasjenny April 10, 2007
Copycat Bahama Mama Crab Dip