Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Copenhagen Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copenhagen Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2011

      Crunchy and soft all at once! YUM! We truly enjoyed these, even tho I was apprehensive about the vinegar. It imparted a tang, which was nice. I did slice into rounds instead of squares...I'd like to pass on a trick I learned for peeling boiled potatoes: if you slice around the middle of the potato, without slicing all the way thru, before boiling, when it is done, you can just slide the skins off the ends. Presto! That trick worked great here...Thanks for sharing a yummy potato recipe, Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      Update: Wow, just realized I already made these....they are still awesome almost three years later.
      Awesome recipe Boomette. We loved it. I've never cooked bacon in butter before but I certainly will again. Thank you so much for sharing this lovely recipe. The potatoes were perfect. My dh likes his potatoes really crispy so I fried them till they were a lovely golden color. So much flavor and so tender. Another winner from Boomie..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      Yum. These potatoes were simple and good. I was a little unsure of adding the vinegar, but glad I did. It added just a bit of tang that was good. Thanks Boomette for sharing. Made for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      These were great! How can you go wrong with potatoes and bacon?! I used apple cider vinegar and dried parsley and DH and I loved it! Will be making again!! Made for 1-2-3-Hits.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Very nice recipe. I wasn't to sure about this at first but was curious so had to try it. I thought this would be greasy because the recipe calls for cooking bacon in butter!!! Well it was delicious. Will make again, thanks for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I served these potatoes with Royal Swedish Meatballs With Parsley Dressed Carrots and they went together so well. I like potatoes with bacon! Thanks for posting France. Made for Zwizzle Chicks for ZWT6,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      Yummm, I am always happy to find new recipes to enjoy a potato. Followed your directions except I had no parsley in the house, and I seared the potatoes just a bit before adding the vinegar (apple cider vinegar). Enjoyed with Chicken for People Who've been Told That They Can't Cook. Thanks Boomette for a recipe that I will enjoy many times to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      All 5 stars on the yum factor. Loved the golden crust and tender inside. Not something I would have on a daily basis but recipes made for ZWT don't have fat or calories.....right? Be that as it may, these were very well enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      Super delicious, Boomette. We really enjoyed this dish. The only adjustment I made was o leave the potato skins on, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. And the combination of flavors melded together quite nicely. Made for ZWT #8 (Scandinavia).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      Delicious and easy !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      This reminded me a lot of German Potato Salad. Very yummy and a nice change from baked or mashed potatoes. Thanks for posting Boomie! Made for 1~2~3 Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copenhagen Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.0
     
    Calories from Fat 283
    63%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 53.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 533.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites