Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cool Veggie Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cool Veggie Pizza

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2007

      Sorry, didn't think this one really rated 5 stars, it was ok. used light cream cheese and mixed a packet of ranch dressing. broccoli, green onions, red & green bell peppers and grated cheese. Probably won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      we love this with a nice grilles chicken breast in the summer but here is how i was taught......no mayo only softened cream cheese and about 3tbl of ranch dressing and top with shreeded cheese our fav top are broccie,green onions,tomatos,carrots,and cukes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      It was really a nice change from your standard pizza. I used chive and onion cream cheese and added half a packet of dry ranch dressing seasoning. Then various veggies and shredded sharp cheese on top. Will make it again the next time we have a get together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      My daughter in law makes this pizza for me all the time and wouldn't give the recipe so now I know how to make it,, Thanks. She said she uses ranch dressing also, so do I use it instead of the mayo?and she uses the same veggie as you.. and two diffrent cheeses so I"ll have to try it now myself.. I love to cook all the time .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      I have been making this recipe for a long time and just love it. I didn't have fresh garlic on hand so I used garlic powder in my cream cheese and I have never added the mayonnaise. We have an appetizer Christmas Eve and I made this and it was a wonderful addition. My SIL was especially appreciative because she's a vegetarian. Thanks so much for posting this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      I gave this 5 stars. I make a veggie pizza just like this except I use crescent rolls, ranch dressing in the cream/mayonnaise mix, broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots, shredded and top with shredded cheddar. Last night for a party I used the garlic flavored crescent rolls. My guest really like it. Thanks for posting a yummy recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      I make this recipe as well. I put shredded cheese over the veggies. Whenever we have a bring a covered dish, I am always told that I have to make this. I also have to make an extra one for one person to take home for herself. This is a great hit by everyone. I'm even asked to bring it to work. Great Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      I made this for a baby shower along with a couple other "pizza's" this was by far the favorite one. Very refreshing and nice colorful presentation. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      I have been making this for about 12 years now, everyone adores it except men, they like it but not like women. I use a packet of ranch mix in the cream cheese/mayo instead of garlic and dill.I also double the recipe using 2 cans of crescent rolls, be sure to brush with egg wash before you bake it for a nice crust. A very winning combination of veggies is broccoli, red and green bell peppers, mushrooms, tomatoes, and top with grated cheddar cheese. Awsome combo. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      This is a favorite summer dinner for my family. I like to buy the ready-made whole wheat pizza dough from Trader Joes. I just roll it out, brush with garlic olive oil, pierce with a fork in a few places, and prebake as above. I have also used a completely ready-made crust, which really cut down on the time but was a bit "breadier". Easy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      This is a truly superior recipe that can be made a little lighter by using reduced-fat crescent rolls, and light cream cheese. The make-ahead component is always appreciated! It can be made quite festive using red peppers and broccoli at Christmas... it's a classic that I will use again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      I have made this one many times, and it is requested by many friends. My recipe calls for finely grated old cheddar on the top,(1/4-1/2 cup) and this seems to add that "something extra" bonus to the pizza. One of my faves!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      I made these when I was a PC consultant. They are so easy and quick to make and everyone always loved them! This recipe makes a great snack, lunch or appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2003

      This is an awesome appetizer. My mom has been making this for years and we never get tired of it. If you're in a real hurry, skip the cream cheese and spices and use commercial chip dip....we love "Helluva Good Dip". It works perfectly and cuts down on the prep time a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2002

      This is very good. I have had this many times but who ever was making it must have made a double or triple batch, that's is what I had in mind when I was making this. So I know next time to make it double or triple to fill an entire cookie sheet and to fill everyone's appetite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2002

      This was just like the pizza I had at a Pampered Chef Party! It was delicious and super easy. I didn't have to buy the super expensive spices they sell at the parties either. The dried dill weed spice was equally delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2001

      This is a great appetizer. Easy to make and taste good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cool Veggie Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.0
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    56%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 36.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 182.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    assorted fresh vegetables

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes