Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cool Veggie Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cool Veggie Pizza

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2011

      Very good! I loved the cream cheese mixture! I've had this before with a more ranch based mixture, which seems to overpower the veggies and make it a "heavier" feeling appetizer. This was super light and fresh tasting. I did not use the crescent rolls (too fake and too expensive for my tastes), I used a buttery homemade no-yeast pizza crust instead. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Tasty! I used dried basil instead of dill since I didn't have any on hand. I think it would have been better with the dill :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      I've made numerous variations of this recipe over the years. I really liked this one the best. I like that there's only 1.5 tsp of mayo - most have way more. This consistency is better. I doubled the recipe for a baby shower and it was a huge hit. I used broccoli, cauliflower, green onion, red pepper and cheddar cheese for toppings. The red pepper really put a nice accent in it. I made mine the night before, and easily cut it into small squares with a pizza cutter - it was delish! ****made again and still deserves 5 stars. I'm sorry but I think it's unfair to give a low rating because you didn't like something if you added your own ingredients like a packet of ranch dressing [yuck]. I like the simplicity of the dill with the cream cheese as written. Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      I made a double batch for a gathering and I came home with an empty container.I used broccoli,red pepper, carrots, celery, and green onions. I threw all the veggies in the food processor and hit it a couple of times to chop all the veggies into small pieces. This is wonderful and I will make this again and again. Thank you for the perfect potluck dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

    • on March 05, 2010

      Excellent! I've been making this for 7 years and am always asked to bring it to functions.. there is never left overs and its great I use whatever veggies are on hand. Instead of the garlic/dill though in the cream cheese, I add a good TBSP of Garlic Plus. Thanks for posting this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Such a great recipe! So versatile, too. It can be made as an appetizer, or part of a meal. I`ve made this many times, and will make it many more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This was my "centerpiece" to my Super Bowl party buffet table. It looked beautiful and tasted great too. I used broccoli, green onions, red and yellow peppers, carrots and black olives. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I love this recipe! I lost it and have been looking everywhere for it...should have known to come here first! It's great to use up veggies...anything works with this recipe! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I really loved this veggie pizza. I used broccoli, cauliflower, red and yellow bell pepper, carrots and added cheddar on top as another review suggested. I also make a wasabi cream sauce and I put a very light layer of this as well. It was loved by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I also got this from a Pampered Chef party years ago, and it's a yummy meatless pizza. I prefer to make my own dough instead of using prepackaged dough, but in a jiffy this is a quick brunch or lunch that's delicious. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      This is yummy. I've use to make this years ago and had forgotten about it until I saw it here. I usually use cuccumbers, bell peppers, tomatoes and green onion for the toppings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      One of my very favorite things to take to a party. A real crowd pleaser, and diferent than all the salty and greasy stuff that usually shows up on the table at a gathering. YUMMY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

    • on March 24, 2008

      DELICIOUS! I think I've had this before, so I'm glad to have discovered the recipe on here. I made this once for a baby shower I co-hosted and then a friend of mine has made it twice since for other functions. I've enjoyed it each time! A definite favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      This is the same recipe my mom has been making for years! The only thing I added was a little ranch dressing mix. Next time I might cut down on the cream cheese a little, but other than that it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Woohoo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      This was great! I have never made veggie pizza before; it was very easy to do. I used reduced fat rolls, fat free mayo and reduced fat cream cheese without any problems. However, I wouldn't make this too far ahead as it does get soggy by the next day. I used green and red pepper, roma tomatoes, broccoli and fat-free shredded cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I make this all the time. I wouldn't even bother trying another veggie pizza recipe because nothing beats this. With shredded cheese on top, it is unbelievable, but without the cheese it's still fantastic. The only thing I do a little different is that I end up not needing all of the cream cheese mixture. I usually end up with almost 1/4 leftover, and I use it on crackers (with veggies on top) and it tastes just as good as it does on the crescent roll dough. Another thing I have done is substituted the mayo for sour cream. Less calories, and I can't tell the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      My mom used to make this occasionally when I was younger, so I was really excited to find the recipe. I did add a couple things to the cream cheese - besides the dried dill, I used 1/2 tsp. celery salt, 1/3 tsp. coarse pepper, 2/3 tsp. garlic powder in place of the garlic cloves and 1 tbs. sour cream and 1/2 tbs ranch dressing in place of the mayo (I'm not a huge mayo fan). It turned out wonderful - in fact, my husband was eating the cream cheese mixture from the bowl! As far as the veggie toppings, I used broccoli, tomato (w/o the inside), shredded carrot, cucumber and shredded cheese. Turned out so well and tasted amazing after only a couple hours in the fridge:-) Definately will be coming back to this tasty treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cool Veggie Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.0
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    56%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 36.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 182.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    assorted fresh vegetables

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites