37 Reviews

Tasty! I used dried basil instead of dill since I didn't have any on hand. I think it would have been better with the dill :D

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Herb-Cat May 10, 2010

I've made numerous variations of this recipe over the years. I really liked this one the best. I like that there's only 1.5 tsp of mayo - most have way more. This consistency is better. I doubled the recipe for a baby shower and it was a huge hit. I used broccoli, cauliflower, green onion, red pepper and cheddar cheese for toppings. The red pepper really put a nice accent in it. I made mine the night before, and easily cut it into small squares with a pizza cutter - it was delish! ****made again and still deserves 5 stars. I'm sorry but I think it's unfair to give a low rating because you didn't like something if you added your own ingredients like a packet of ranch dressing [yuck]. I like the simplicity of the dill with the cream cheese as written. Thanks again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messie Chef August 25, 2007

I made a double batch for a gathering and I came home with an empty container.I used broccoli,red pepper, carrots, celery, and green onions. I threw all the veggies in the food processor and hit it a couple of times to chop all the veggies into small pieces. This is wonderful and I will make this again and again. Thank you for the perfect potluck dish!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jho January 16, 2006

Very good! I loved the cream cheese mixture! I've had this before with a more ranch based mixture, which seems to overpower the veggies and make it a "heavier" feeling appetizer. This was super light and fresh tasting. I did not use the crescent rolls (too fake and too expensive for my tastes), I used a buttery homemade no-yeast pizza crust instead. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amydietrichmark May 01, 2011

Excellent! I've been making this for 7 years and am always asked to bring it to functions.. there is never left overs and its great I use whatever veggies are on hand. Instead of the garlic/dill though in the cream cheese, I add a good TBSP of Garlic Plus. Thanks for posting this recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rainey7 March 05, 2010

I love this recipe! I lost it and have been looking everywhere for it...should have known to come here first! It's great to use up veggies...anything works with this recipe! Thanks for posting

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
br_turpin July 05, 2009

I really loved this veggie pizza. I used broccoli, cauliflower, red and yellow bell pepper, carrots and added cheddar on top as another review suggested. I also make a wasabi cream sauce and I put a very light layer of this as well. It was loved by all!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Figueroa January 22, 2009

One of my very favorite things to take to a party. A real crowd pleaser, and diferent than all the salty and greasy stuff that usually shows up on the table at a gathering. YUMMY.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Parrot Head Mama December 18, 2008

DELICIOUS! I think I've had this before, so I'm glad to have discovered the recipe on here. I made this once for a baby shower I co-hosted and then a friend of mine has made it twice since for other functions. I've enjoyed it each time! A definite favorite!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AprilShowers March 24, 2008

Woohoo

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda_69 December 31, 2007
Cool Veggie Pizza