37 Reviews

Very good! I loved the cream cheese mixture! I've had this before with a more ranch based mixture, which seems to overpower the veggies and make it a "heavier" feeling appetizer. This was super light and fresh tasting. I did not use the crescent rolls (too fake and too expensive for my tastes), I used a buttery homemade no-yeast pizza crust instead. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amydietrichmark May 01, 2011

Tasty! I used dried basil instead of dill since I didn't have any on hand. I think it would have been better with the dill :D

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Herb-Cat May 10, 2010

I've made numerous variations of this recipe over the years. I really liked this one the best. I like that there's only 1.5 tsp of mayo - most have way more. This consistency is better. I doubled the recipe for a baby shower and it was a huge hit. I used broccoli, cauliflower, green onion, red pepper and cheddar cheese for toppings. The red pepper really put a nice accent in it. I made mine the night before, and easily cut it into small squares with a pizza cutter - it was delish! ****made again and still deserves 5 stars. I'm sorry but I think it's unfair to give a low rating because you didn't like something if you added your own ingredients like a packet of ranch dressing [yuck]. I like the simplicity of the dill with the cream cheese as written. Thanks again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messie Chef August 25, 2007

I made a double batch for a gathering and I came home with an empty container.I used broccoli,red pepper, carrots, celery, and green onions. I threw all the veggies in the food processor and hit it a couple of times to chop all the veggies into small pieces. This is wonderful and I will make this again and again. Thank you for the perfect potluck dish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jho January 16, 2006

Excellent! I've been making this for 7 years and am always asked to bring it to functions.. there is never left overs and its great I use whatever veggies are on hand. Instead of the garlic/dill though in the cream cheese, I add a good TBSP of Garlic Plus. Thanks for posting this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rainey7 March 05, 2010

Such a great recipe! So versatile, too. It can be made as an appetizer, or part of a meal. I`ve made this many times, and will make it many more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mandy032 March 04, 2010

This was my "centerpiece" to my Super Bowl party buffet table. It looked beautiful and tasted great too. I used broccoli, green onions, red and yellow peppers, carrots and black olives. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour February 08, 2010

I love this recipe! I lost it and have been looking everywhere for it...should have known to come here first! It's great to use up veggies...anything works with this recipe! Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
br_turpin July 05, 2009

I really loved this veggie pizza. I used broccoli, cauliflower, red and yellow bell pepper, carrots and added cheddar on top as another review suggested. I also make a wasabi cream sauce and I put a very light layer of this as well. It was loved by all!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Figueroa January 22, 2009
Cool Veggie Pizza