Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cool 'n Easy Creamy Watermelon Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cool 'n Easy Creamy Watermelon Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2013

      I found this recipe from Taste of Home. Good stuff. I substituted lime for the watermelon because it's what I had. Love it~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      A hit for the 4th of July, 2011. It will be requested by many for next year. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      VERY NICE. I didn't like how jellied the jello got while cooling to room temp but the mix tasted really good. I made the mistake of Freezing the pie like we do with the pineapple one we make- big goof cause since watermelon is almost all water it make watermelon ice cubes in the pie! Which gave me a idea for punches! freeze the water melon and use like ice cubes! Anyway this is a great fluffy pie with a bunch of flavor! and you really don't need the watermelon in it if you don't want chunks! Thanks so much for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      My first attempt in 2003 did not turn out the greatest.I have made this several times since. Always being asked for the recipe. Using chunks is the best, be sure to use 9 oz. crust, be sure to use 12 oz. tub of Cool Whip. Be sure you allow the gelatin to cool to room temp. If you brush the crust with egg white then bake be sure to cool completely. I do not cover it in the refrigerator so moisture does not collect. I just finished making another one. Not runny, nice and thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      I made this as a "birthday cake"/Fourth of July pie for my DH. I selected this recipe because I was given a whole watermelon and I wanted to try something different with it, and also because being pink-colored, I thought it would be a great close for grilled "tex-mex" burgers. I was undecisive about whether to mash the watermelon or keep it as chunks. I should have mashed it, it might have made the pie filling thicker and I might have liked the pie better. As it happens,I used the 8 oz size of cool whip and the 3 oz package of gelatin in the 9 ox pie crust. I scraped the sides of the cool whip tub to make a "frosting" over the pie and added chunks of watermelon on top. It sat, covered, in the fridge for 6 hours. The filling was very runny, which I did not like. I would have preferred it to be slightly thicker to hold the shape. The taste was not bad, it was watermelony flavored, very light and "wet" tasting on the taste buds. It just was not quite what I expected it to be. Overall, one adult out of six loved it, one did not like it at all, and the rest of us were ok with it. The DD liked it but my DS did not. I do not think I would make it again, and certainly none of our friends asked for the recipe. I guess it just wasnt up our alley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      I made this for a barbecue over the week-end. The kids liked it and one adult liked it out of four adults. I personally did not care for it, which surprised me, since I love watermelon. Thanks for the recipe though, since the kids really enjoyed it with all of that Cool Whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      Awesome pie! I took it to a church picnic today. People loved it. They thought it was store bought :) I had made a little design on the top to make it look nice~ I put four little scoops of coolwhip on top then put a triange peice of watermelon on top of each scoop of coolwhip. Made it look really nice! I had no leftovers so i think that was a good sign. I will make this often since it was such a big hit!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2003

      I took this to our annual famiy picnic today. Pretty much everyone was skeptiical "watermelon pie????" i think they thought it was going to be a baked fruit pie. They soon were won over by this light, fluffy concoction! This was so easy since I used precut cubes of watermelon. I used the 8 ounce carton of Cool Whip and it worked fine! This pie is the essense of summer! Thanks for posting our new family favorite Sarafish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      Long story: Couldn't find a 3 ounce package, so I bought a 6 ounce and counted it out in tablespoonfuls. Then, couldn't find a 12 oz Cool Whip- only an 8 oz or a 16 oz. So, bought 2 8's and fudged. Short story: WOW!!! This was easy, cool, creamy, sweet, crunchy and a hit at the party I carried it off to. We've had a heat wave for over 2 weeks and this was such a delight and relief. I had to give everyone the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      This was delicious! I decided to crush the watermelon with a potato masher. It turned out deliciously, and was very easy to make. Definitely a keeper and killer for those last-minute summer parties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cool 'n Easy Creamy Watermelon Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.5
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    55%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 242.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 31.5 g
    126%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    watermelon gelatin

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites