Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cool Cucumber Salad and Sooooo Easy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cool Cucumber Salad and Sooooo Easy

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2013

      A totally delicious way to serve cucumbers. I made as written, adding chilli flakes, oregano and some fresh chives. My homemade mayo was quite runny so I could have used less milk, but that wouldn't apply to everyone. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      Well named recipe. It really is easy!! Good flavours and the little bits of chili flakes work wonderfully. I included about 1tsp each of the basil and oregano. Only think I'd watch next time is probably not to use the full amount of milk as it did dilute the Mayo I used and made it quite thin, however this didn't impact on the great taste. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap April 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      This is such a treat. I used the basil, oregano, salt and lots of black pepper. I also opted for red onion. This recipe is like a taste of summer during a cold spring!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      I loved this salad. I'll do it very often this summer with fresh cucumbers. I used red pepper flakes, dried basil and oregano. And a little bit of red onion. Thanks Chef1Mom :) Made for the Australian Swap for March 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      I really liked the flavour and freshness of this salad. Very easy to put together too. It's always a bonus when you can make something ahead of time. I've never had cucumbers with a cream dressing before, and I'm not sure how I feel about it. Connie, I think it's one of those 'texture' issues. :) I'll have to try it again with maybe less mayo. Honoured to make this as a "Thank You" for voting for Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia in the 2010 Kraft Hockeyville Competition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      This really is Sooooo Easy! Great flavours and so creamy! I followed recipe nearly exactly. I left out the chilli flakes and added a few chopped chives, but that was the only change. Next time I will slice cucumber a little thicker as I think I sliced it too thinly. I also made a mistake and diced the onions, and half way through dicing I remembered I should be slicing them instead, so I used both diced and sliced red onions,,, lol This is such a great recipe and the taste is so wonderful, especially if you like cucumbers and mayo! Perfect for a hot summers day. And with summer here, I will be making this again. Thanks Chef1MOM~Connie for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Cucumbers are one of my top 5 favorite "foods" of all time. Second, would be mayonnaise, third would crushed red pepper flakes, and fourth, I found *THIS* recipe. A recipe from heaven, sent right down the farm lane, up on the porch, and right into our stomachs. I followed this exactly, and served the cucumbers perched happily atop fresh red tomatoes, thinly sliced onion, and small fresh spinach leaves. Yes......Virginia...there is a Santa Claus.....Made for *Aussie New Zealand Recipe Swap* November 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Like Gayla, I have a similar recipe to this (I think everyone does!), but this was good, too. :) I definitely like the richness of the milk/mayo versus my sour cream/vinegar and the choice of herbs was lovely. I made it with about half a teaspoon each of the basil and oregano, though I would probably double that as the parts that had herb in it tasted soooo good! I did leave out the pepper flakes for my kids' sake, but dashed some on at serving for DH and I. Thank you for posting, made for ZWT5, for the Groovy GastroGnomes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This is very similar to my recipe that I usually use but the addition of basil and pepper flakes is a good one. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT5 for Hell's Kitchen Angels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I had two cucumbers I needed to use up. I followed the recipe as written but didn't add any of the optional ingredients. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      I thank your MIL for this cooling recipe. I used 2 peeled cucumbers. YES paper thin is key. Didn`t need salt or pepper. I did use fresh oregano, and fresh chives right from the garden. And I did add pepper flakes. Made for ZWT5. Thanks ((((bunches)))) Menu #28606

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      I usually make the sour cream and dill cucumber salad, but I must say I really enjoyed this version with the oregano, basil and crushed red pepper flakes. I think it's important to add all the optional ingredients. Even though the red pepper flakes add heat, you really don't sense it too much because of the creamy dressing. Thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Lovely salad. I have an issue with cucumbers being so watery, so, after slicing them, I squeezed as much water out of them as I could, so the sauce wouldn't become so loose. I added some chopped fresh basil instead of the dried. Nice change from the usual dill I like to add. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cool Cucumber Salad and Sooooo Easy

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.8
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    59%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 113.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites