Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cool and Creamy Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cool and Creamy Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2002

      There's no doubt in my mind that this deserves five stars because it's so easy to make, very tasty and perfect for hot summer days. I used a bit of yogurt along with the mayonaise, to cut the fat a bit, and tons of pepper and dill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      We really liked this. Its very fresh tasting and perfect for summer. I used lots of dill and lots of pepper! It was a nice change from the ordinary salad, and very easy to prepare. We had it with grilled chicken. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2002

      Very tasty and super easy to make!! I used long english cucmbers and left the skins on. I used about two sprigs of dill, as the recipe didn't specify the amount. Will definately make again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      I made this tonight, did add some garlic powder in it. Served it in a halved, cored, and seeded tomato. This recipe is excellent!! My husband wants it 4 times a week. Thank you for the recipe , Vicki

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      Liked the recipe but next time I'll use sour cream rather than mayo - my MIL makes it w/sour cream & no onion. The sour cream coats the cucumbers more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2002

      We throughly enjoyed this fresh, crispy salad! The dressing is very good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      This was great. I had to make it without dill, and it was still very tasty and light. I'll be having this often this summer. I'm curious about why you need to soak the onions and cucumbers in sale..but it wasn't salty so no matter! Excellent. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Hubby says he likes it...Now he wants more. So you have your 5 Star right from the eaters mouth. I also used lots of pepper and dill. I will be making this real often Low In Sodium!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2003

      I was very suprised with this dish. I prepared the dish exactly the way the recipe goes. I believe the reason why you soak the cucumber and onion in salt water first is to absorb the onion flavor into the cucumber (I tasted it before adding other ingredients). In the future, I will mix the milk and the mayo first (seems to me it might be a little quicker to mix). I have to admit it was hard to rate this one, it has good flavor, but was \

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      I have been trying to find a recipe for creamy cucumber salad for SO long! Finally I found one that tastes the way I remember!! Now I can't make it fast enough for my family! THANKS FOR THE HELP = ) I didn't soak the cucmbers and used sour cream and a little mayo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      This was good, but I found the onion to be too strong and I wasn't sure what the soaking step really accomplished.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Delish!! is the word to describe this salad, I left out the dill (don't care for it) and it was awesome!! thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      I made these cucumbers for my husband and he really liked them. I used a red onion, as that is what I had on hand. I would make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cool and Creamy Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 37.8
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    51%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 44.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes