Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cook's Illustrated Classic Egg Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cook's Illustrated Classic Egg Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2011

      Yum. I really enjoyed this a lot. I added a pinch of green onions that I had left, and some lettuce. Thanks AmyZoe for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      Great egg salad. Loved the use of red onion and the lemon juice gave it just a hint of tart. Used as filling for sandwiches.Thanks AmyZoe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      Just how I like my egg salad! It's more than just chopped eggs and mayo. I made this just as written. Loved the slight tang of the lemon juice. This is perfect for sandwiches or pitas. Thanx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      This is a good base to start with. I added a little chopped green onion, bell pepper, picke relish and a dash or two of Creole seasoning and it was great. It was 5 after my additions. It has the right amount of other ingredients to make it not too dry or too mushy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      Great egg salad. I particularly enjoyed the red onions, celery, Dijon and lemon juice additions. You can almost always count on Cook's Illustrated recipes being very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      This was great. I am not a huge fan of egg salad but I had a lot of eggs so I made it. Ate it and now I am craving more! I used dried parsley & it tasted just great. I will use this as my recipe for egg salad & I think now, I am going to eat more egg salad!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Really good Egg Salad! Sometimes the simplest recipes are the hardest ones to get right, and this is a perfect example of one that is dead on correct. I made one change, substituting chopped capers for the celery (don't care for celery much). I think in the past I've added too much mayo, making for a greasy, fatty salad. This has corrected that problem, and will be a great standby recipe! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cook's Illustrated Classic Egg Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.9
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    64%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 282.8 mg
    94%
    Sodium 389.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites